We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveler rating
448
123
34
17
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
448
123
34
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel south building off season hotel restaurant retractable roof breakfast buffet dining table starbucks coffee honeymoon suite indoor outdoor pool sea level restaurant front desk staff full kitchen sofa bed main building potatoes rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 643 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017

We've been staying here for over 2 years and Uncle Frank was so incredibly welcoming! He inspired us to buy a home here and start a business as well. He knows the area so incredibly well and we can't imagine the hotel without him. We never miss an opportunity to come to by and have a coffee or a glass of wine to catch up. You must meet him and hear his story :)

Room tip: You MUST ask for water front, if available
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TullyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear TullyAnn,

Thank you for your review and for your kind words about Uncle Frank. We are delighted to have him as a member of our team and it is always a pleasure to read reviews that recognize one of our exceptional associates. We hope to see you again soon at the Bethany Beach Ocean Suites.

Best regards,

Kyle Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Since Hurricane Irma ruined our trip to Hilton Head, I booked this hotel the day before we left using Marriott points. We requested early check in that did not happen, but the room was not ready until 4:30. However, they did give an hour extra at check out. The room was very nice with a kitchenette and a balcony. We faced the street - not a great view, but that's what you get at the last minute. The bed was comfortable, breakfast was good and it was right on the beach and the boardwalk. Our room was very clean. We definitely would return!

Room tip: Ask for ocean view - but starting on the 2nd floor as the first floor looks at dunes and the boardwalk.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyToys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Dear Cindy,

I am glad we had the opportunity to serve you on your last minute trip. I do want to apologize for your late check in, there is no excuse for your room not to be ready on time. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future to the Bethany Beach Ocean Suites.

Best regards,

Kyle Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We enjoyed 2 nights (Fri/Sat) and were very pleased with the room and the amenities. It was a nice touch that the concierge, Uncle Frank, called in advance to confirm our visit. BUT, it was a wonderful surprise that he and Michele went the extra mile and surprised us with a bottle of champagne to toast our 25th anniversary weekend celebration (which included closing on a home in Fenwick Island that day). It made us SO feel special! We also were so appreciative of the location of the room with wonderful ocean views and breeze.

(LOGISTICS: location is prime! Lobby was nviting. The room was very clean. The bed and pillows were super comfortable - we have a tempurpedic at home. All staff members were friendly. Parking was easy & convenient. Only suggestion for improvement is for breakfast: better heating system for eggs and the addition of mini muffin & scone type breads and granola cereal choice would be wonderful.

Room tip: rooms in the adjacent building to the main building (check-in) appeared to be quieter.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Dear Teri M,

I want to thank you for being our guest, your kind review, and for recognizing two of our associates. Uncle Frank and Michelle are truly "awesome," and we are proud to have them on our team. I know they appreciate reading reviews such as yours as much as I do.

I must admit, I am a little concerned that you closed on a house in nearby Fenwick Island. Does this mean you will not be staying with us anymore? We hope that is not the case.

Thank you for spending your anniversary with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Kyle Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

A long weekend in suite 309 was a true pleasure. The suite was boardwalk and ocean front with additional windows facing south. The end unit with a larger deck and spacious suite is perfect for relaxing and enjoying the ocean and boardwalk sounds and sights. We will return as soon as we can. It is a bit expensive actually quite expensive however for the location cannot be beat.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DelawareVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear DelawareVisitor,

Thank you for being our guest and for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your ocean front suite. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again the next time you visit Bethany Beach.

Best regards,

Kyle Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Third visit in three years. Carries the Marriott name, but is locally run. SOme of the staff have been there since opening. In house dining is very nice BUT expensive.
The beach is right at your front door --

Room tip: Third floor is quieter
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Margay,

Thank you for your kind review. I think our comfortable, refined, ocean front location is the perfect place to relax. In other words, "a good spot to chill." We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bethany Beach.

Best regards,

Kyle Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews