We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”

The Cottage Cafe Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Cottage Café is a family restaurant with a full bar that is open 7 days a week year round. We serve Lunch and Dinner every day with a breakfast buffet on the weekends in season and a breakfast buffet on Sundays year round.
Level 6 Contributor
502 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I stopped with the family to try something new . Wow what a great place . Everything was good . The shrimp pasta , the flounder , the crab cakes , and even the sides , mashed potatoes , mushrooms and broccoli .

The service the great and the atmosphere was very nice . The portions and prices were perfect .

One oft he nicest places to eat in Delmava. We will be back mostly certainly and I would recommend this to anyone.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    228
    95
    36
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Severna Park, MD
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Finally Tried It”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

After going by this restaurant many times going up and down the coast line we finally tried it for dinner. We went on a Friday night about 6:00pm. They were just starting to come in and were seated right away. Reminds you of a Country Cottage restaurant. Our server was excellent, attentive and great casual conversation. They have a server that comes aroung with a basket of mini muffins, several varietes to choose from. We had one of the specials that night, Prime Rib, excellent. Very reasonably priced and cooked to perfection. Good Orange Crushes. Can't say enough about this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheaspeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Meals”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Ate at this location twice during Delmarva bike Week / Ocean City Bike Week 2013 and we had excellent service and the meals were well worth the price with generous portions.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coors51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg Pa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Crab Cakes!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

In searching the free "Sunny Day Guide" I found the ad and menu for The Cottage Cafe. It sounded good, so we decided to try it. I had 2 of their 'Award Winning Crabcakes' and for my taste, they WERE award winning! The mac 'n cheese was quite good and the rice pudding was to die for! My husband had the filet and tho it was flavorful, it was a bit chewy. All in all, we would go back again the next time we're in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irish716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Maryland Crab Soup”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My family had lunch at the Cottage Café and were really impressed. Everyone enjoyed their meals. I am originally from Maryland and now live out of state. I was dying for some real Maryland Crab Soup and I was not disappointed. It was just like my grandmother used to make at her home on the Chesapeake Bay - full of crab and just the right spice. The waitress was very attentive and the manager came by to visit with us as well. This is a great spot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAPEMAY737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cottage Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 
Bethany Beach, DE
Bethany Beach, DE
 

Been to The Cottage Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing