We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am a Grotto Fan.....just not on this last visit.”

Grotto Pizza Bethany Beach
Ranked #32 of 82 Restaurants in Bethany Beach
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I am a Grotto Fan.....just not on this last visit.”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I repeat...... I am a huge fan of Grotto Pizza on Rt. 26. But we ate there on Saturday evening and the pizza seemed a little lacking. Normally my family teases me because I say that Grotto pizza is the best, but it just seemed not as saucy and cheesy......might have just been this night. But there is something else that is Very Disappointing. There are big changes in the arcade, as the games with the ability to produce tickets are gone. Aren't we ALL big kids at heart!? Why take the tokens, tickets and prizes away. For as many years as I can remember, my kids loved winning tickets to earn prizes. In fact, we would make additional trips back to Grottos during our vacation week, so they could win more tickets. I am sure there is a financial or other management reason the revamp the arcade, but I just wanted my feedback to be heard. We still love Grotto piazza, and will return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allthewrightstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    51
    42
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stumbled across this place as we heard visiting Bethany Beach is a refreshing change from the Ocean City Boardwalk. Got a table right away for 8 and the pizza was undoubtedly one of the best I have ever had anywhere in the U.S.!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PghAnnieGreenEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, oh
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent ordering out”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our family always orders pizzas from Grotto's. Never disappointed by this very busy and friendly restaurant. Pizzas are ready when we get there, they are fresh back at our house, and enjoyed by all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkfcleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average pizza, average service”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Didn't expect much, close to the beach, busy place, dirty table we wiped off ourselves. We use to eat Grottos often but there really isn't anything special about them anymore. Maybe one of their pizza places in town might be better.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hdm102058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You will love it!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Grotto Pizza is a Delaware chain that we all look forward to visiting.
With a unique blend of cheeses, their pizza has a special delicious taste. Lots of specialty pizzas too....the Bianco is our favorite. Visit one of their many locations or order delivery.....you will be very satisfied!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank amm4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grotto Pizza Bethany Beach also viewed

 
South Bethany, DE
 

Been to Grotto Pizza Bethany Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing