We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will love it!”

Grotto Pizza Bethany Beach
Ranked #33 of 76 Restaurants in Bethany Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You will love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Grotto Pizza is a Delaware chain that we all look forward to visiting.
With a unique blend of cheeses, their pizza has a special delicious taste. Lots of specialty pizzas too....the Bianco is our favorite. Visit one of their many locations or order delivery.....you will be very satisfied!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank amm4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    48
    41
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good, fast and tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I had the stromboli and it was quite tasty. Sauce and fillings were fresh and in perfect combination. Some of the others I went with had good meals as well. It is located right on the boardwalk so the access is easy in and easy out to get to your next destination.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TommyRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leola Pa.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Grumpy from Grottos”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were looking forward to the "legendary" Grottos but left grumpy on our family vacation at Bethany Beach. We ordered two pizzas and for my two year old grand-daughter, chicken fingers. Our pizzas came but not the chicken. We asked twice for them and 20 mins later, no fingers! We were done with our meal, and still had a hungry toddler. No apology was offered, nor compensation on the check. We cancelled the order because we were all finished eating, and the toddler lost interest. To top it off, my daughter used the restrooms, which were disgusting. All toilets were clogged, a sloppy floor and bad odor. Never going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geogfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“We Love Grotto Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The first time we had Grotto Pizza was during a visit to Wilkes Barre PA years ago. We loved the pizza and always looked forward to our visits to the area. When we visited Ocean City MD years ago we were please to discover Grotto in the area. Years have passed and there are Grotto Pizza locations along Route 1, each providing the wonderful pizza experience we had years ago in PA. Bravo.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank WebmanPoconos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Something special in the taste that draws you back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Our first night here once again we find ourselves in grottos which is in walking distance from where we stay, we got 2 regular pizza and shared fir 4 guys just enough like I said the taste in the sauce draws you back, very reasonable and if you have any room left they have nice selection of Gelato. Another staple place fr us each year

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chaz46wm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grotto Pizza Bethany Beach also viewed

 
Bethany Beach, DE
Bethany Beach, DE
 

Been to Grotto Pizza Bethany Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing