We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”
Review of Sabor - CLOSED

Sabor
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We welcome you to linger over our fresh juice margaritas, cold beer and innovative cocktails while rediscovering classics-fresh, made-to-order guacamole, tacos and enchiladas with authentic fillings and house made tortillas. Our hospitality is warm, our drinks cold and our atmosphere is casual and inviting. We specialize in mouth watering Fajitas and of course fresh seafood & fabulous house made desserts. We accept reservations and we also offer carry out. Come and enjoy Sabor - the perfect compliment to a great day at the beach. We are located 0.9 Miles west of Bethany Beach on Route 26 next to Wawa. Free parking available.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great food. Very cool atmosphere. Good service. Really enjoy coming to Sabor. Will be returning!
Great lunch specials and delicious dinners.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    5
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
1 review
“Very Disappointing”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

While our waitress was nice, the overall experience was very disappointing. Even in off season they were over whelmed - took more than an hour to be served our dinner. While the guacamole was delicious, the rest of the meal was mediocre at best and there was nothing special to return for. Far better Mexican in Rehoboth. Drinks and food choices were overpriced for both quality and quantity.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Big Mistake!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stopped in for lunch - the place was totally empty which should have told me something.

Wife and I opted for Mexican Burgers but after we placed the order, our server said they were out of buns and were not offering the burgers. We went with an enchilada which was the smallest I've ever seen anywhere and contained maybe two teaspoons of chicken and covered with an unappetizing green sauce. If you want refried beans and rice with your meal, that costs extra. Ditto for the usually complimentary (at most restaurants) chips and salsa ($2) or nachos ($4).

Some days they offer AUCE fajitas for $5. Be careful here. The AUCE fajita is only for a green pepper and onion fajita. If you want steak, chicken, or shrimp it will cost you an additional $5 or $6 FOR EVERY REFILL. Not to belabor the point, but isn't everything on a menu AUCE if you continue to pay for refills?

It looks like Sabor caters to the summer tourist trade where they expect one-time-only customers who will never return. After my experience, I fall into that category. I wouldn't be surprised to see the place close soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, MD
Level Contributor
125 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We finally tried this relatively new restaurant for lunch and, in light of conflicting reviews on TA and elsewhere, we were pleasantly surprised. We had chicken and fish tacos, which were several notches above the standard set by Mexican restaurants in this area. The ingredients were fresh and the flavors distinct. The house-made salsa was also excellent. We'll be returning to sample other menu items but Sabor made a very positive first impression.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KenCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
130 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice new restaurant”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We thought we tried one of the new restaurants in Bethany. Sabor has a nice varied menu from traditional mexican to more contemporary food, sandwiches to entrees. Service was prompt but not overbearing. Drinks seemed a little pricey. Overall a nice dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing