We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapa's you will like”
Review of Sedona

Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Sedona is a full service restaurant specializing in an innovative menu featuring the freshest seasonal ingredients available. All dessert are homemade, we can accommodate gluten free and vegetarian options. We have small plates and full entrees in addition to homemade soups and creative salads. The atmosphere is sophisticated but casual, a great place to celebrate or just grab a bite.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tapa's you will like”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We are somewhat new to Tapa's but Sedona's has such a great reputation that we decided to try it. There were 4 of us so we could test and share. We had Caprese salad, pork cheeks, short ribs, shrimp cocktails, crab salad, crab remick sesame crusted tuna, and a cheese plate. Everything was outstanding and the service was as good. Vera took really great care of us.

Three tapa's cost $23 so the bill was quite reasonable. We highly recommend the restaurant and will be back in another two weeks.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cisboombob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    55
    14
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Really good food and service, we always come here as a family , we always come early so we don't have to wait for a table.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tarabunny89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Overrated, overpriced--and you can't eat ambience”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

. We went to Sedona, intrigued by a tapas menu--don’t hold your breath. The tapas were a clever way of selling minute appetizers for $10. My wife's salmon was badly undercooked, even while the menu warned of the danger of undercooked foods. Curious. My seafood pasta was mostly pasta and greasy/buttery. They have no dishes with marinara sauce--they might rethink that omission. The server even critiqued one diner’s vegetarian wishes. Surprisingly the food at Mango’s is much better.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaCavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Inventive menu and unexpected dishes for a small beach town.”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

For our one fancy dinner while staying a week in the Bethany beach area, we chose Sedona based on a good recommendation. We were not disappointed. The food was excellent and compares with high end fare at good restaurants in larger cities. The option to select from a tapas menu added variety to a small selection of entrees. Some reviews stated that the restaurant had priced itself out of the small market, but with a constant stream of affluent beach-goers, it should do fine if it can keep up the quality. The service was good, but not excellent, the decor was interesting, but not what one thinks of when you are paying $25-35 for an entree. The braised short ribs were good, shrimp and gnocchi a little spicy for some, crabcakes were excellent, desserts were fair. All in all, an unexpected find in Bethany Beach with above average food. I would recommend this for the adventurous.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“top notch for 20 years”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Sedona continues to be a very special place for dining. Warm, fun, casual and contemporary it offers great cuisine at very reasonable prices. You could throw a dart at the menu and whatever it lands on you will love. Don't miss it if you expect to be in the neighborhood.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chefboy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sedona also viewed

 

Been to Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing