We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Read the reviews, totally agree with the one stating how it was so un like other Bethany Beach restaurants.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 14 Global

14 Global
Ranked #15 of 77 Restaurants in Bethany Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $31
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: 14 Global is a seasonal restaurant highlighting the best ingredients from around the world. The globally influenced menu of snacks & dips, small and large plates encourages a shared and variable dining experience that is meant to be comfortable and elegant. 14 Global's cocktail menu combines herbs, assorted fruits, and fresh squeezed citrus.The seasonal beverage program is created by owner & mixologist Tia Sexton. The wine list features eclectic and highly rated bottles from many countries. Also, there is a wide variety of craft beers. Our 80 seat corner space in down town Bethany Beach was designed by Dan Garcia. He created a warm and inviting space by using 7 species of raw stone for the walls, flowing under lit onyx for the bar, and wood work that resembles waves in the ocean. The interior decor, owner Tia Sexton chose to compliment Dan Garcia's natural and raw design. John Speziale also contributed to an abundance of design and stone work on the exterior.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Read the reviews, totally agree with the one stating how it was so un like other Bethany Beach restaurants.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

And I say thank god for that. We waited for a few months after they opened to let them get the kinks worked out. We went there in late jan. 2013 (last week) Had a fabulous night, of Tapas, wine and family. The asian soup was an incredible layering of flavors, the beet salad with mushrooms, memorable. The food was enough of a lure, that we went back again the following friday night. Again, good stuff. We are serious foodies and we will be going back again next week. kudos to the chef.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank outadelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    50
    9
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Be-Thesda in Bethany, sophisticated excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

As a Montgomery County transplant I fell in love with this place as soon as I walked in the door and was stunned by the novel stonework, including backlit onyx. The staff combine an impressive knowledge of cuisine both in general and all aspects of their adventuresome menu with a welcome ability to pair superb wines and spirits. They do this with enough warmth to make you feel like an old friend yet with a professionalism that does not impose. The Chef is definitely an artist who can take a pedestrian dish, like pizza, and turn it into something spectacular - think twice cooked thin crust pie with duck confit and breast, baby spinach, Thai basil and pesto, skinned Brie and rogue blue. Small and intimate, Global is, I believe, the best restaurant in the quiet resorts.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbydes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Me and my friend tried this new place in August and were very disappointed. When we entered, there seemed to be chaos everywhere. The hostess told us it will be 30 min wait. We asked if we could sit outside, she said go head, seat yourself. We found a table and after a while the waitress came over and asked us for drinks. We ordered drinks, 15 min later, she came back with no drinks saying bar is still working on it, but would take our order. We ordered: soup trio (avocado and cucumber, caramelized apple and clam chowder), seafood Mac and cheese, roasted asparagus, sauteed spinach, jerk chicken wings with pineapple strawberry glaze. We specifically asked if the soup could possibly come our first, she said no problem. Another 10 min later I got my drink, my friend hasn't been so lucky- no drink for her. Couple of min later the Hostess (yes hostess) brought us seafood mac and cheese that we ordered??? My friend still didn't have her drink, we asked for 2 ice waters, we had no silverware to eat with or plates to share, not to mension we asked to have our soups first. Another 10 min later the rest of our food and beverages arrived. Neither me or my friend like the cucumber and avocado soup or the caramel apple. It tasted very sour - a lot of vinegar or something. The chowder was actually decent. Now i know that this is a tapas restaurant but the portions are ridiculously small. May be 4 spoons of each soup. You can hardly find seafood in their seafood mac and cheese. The portion is so small it's a joke, maybe 4oz? For $8? Asparagus and spinach was average. Jerk chicken wings tasted like vinegar again. It tasted like they dipped the wings in some kind of vinaigrette dressing, we didn't taste any pineapple or strawberry glaze. After finishing our food we were still pretty hungry, but decided not to order anything else as this just seemed like a wait of money. I have never left a restaurant spending over $60.00 plus tip feeling starved! After we left 14 global we immediately started to look for a place where we could buy some snacks to fill up. They did an amazing job on decor of the restaurant, the place looks really really nice, but that doesn't really matter if you don't offer good food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food and drinks were fresh and so awesome. The staff was very friendly and took great care of us. I will be back!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deterbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Md
Level Contributor
412 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Upscale "out of town "city" like place, but here in Bethany Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Great place you must try if you enjoy sampling small plates while sipping your favorite drink. Not what you 'd expect in Bethany Beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 14 Global also viewed

Bethany Beach, DE
Bethany Beach, DE
 

Been to 14 Global? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing