We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Be Back Again...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bethany Beach
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will Be Back Again...”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I bid on this hotel through Priceline and I got mandated to stay at work the dates I had planned to travel. I did not purchase the cancellation insurance through Priceline, but the front desk staff (I think her name was Mary Ann) at this hotel was very accommodating, so I was able to change my dates. The lobby smelled soooo good. The front desk agents were very pleasant and they offer you home baked chocolate chip cookies. I love that the hotel is within walking distance to the Bethany Beach. I was able to walk next door and get some seafood; very convenient. McDonald's and Walgreens are right up the street. The room I stayed in, 225 was very clean. I met the front office manager, who looked like Morris Chestnut :) and let him know how pleased I was upon departure. He was a very nice guy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Towson_Tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We truly enjoyed reading your review and knowing that you found our location and services convenient for your business trip. Our Front Office Manager especially appreciated your compliment and got a kick out of it :)
We hope to see you again soon in Bethany Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    137
    31
    11
    11
See reviews for
146
93
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Central Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Absolutely love this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were very neat, clean and tidy. All of the staff are very welcoming. They always greeted us with a smile (and we saw them do the same to other guests)and asked if everything was ok.

We had the absolute pleasure of bumping into a very friendly face. Her name is Stacy (spelling may be wrong...sorry!!) and she was so sweet and dear. She asked us more than once how our room was and if we needed anything she was head of cleaning and just ask for her. We did go to her because we stayed in our room and didn't have our room cleaned (our fault, it's hard to clean when we are still in our room) and she smiled and said no problem, she'd have it cleaned. We came back within 2 hours and room looked wonderful. She refilled all the toiletries, even though we still had some. She is such a nice woman.

My son and I enjoyed the pool one of our evenings. It was clean and the chairs were really comfortable to relax in by the pool.

The complimentary breakfast was a large feast. Lots of hot, fresh food and every thing was kept in stock. My husband fell in love with the pancake maker, which made delicious pancakes 1 or 2 at a time.

This hotel is nestled in between condos and a restaurant. Bethany Beach is a very quiet town that's mostly locals and residential homes. The hotel is about 3 minutes from the ocean so you can walk to there from your room. You are a quick 15 minutes from Rehoboth or from Ocean City, MD in either direction off Coastal Highway.

If you have a chance, stay here. It's worth every penny, which wasn't much at all for 4 days.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shawna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Wow! Reading your review was an absolute joy! We have shared your kind comments with Stacey, our Executive Housekeeper as well as the entire staff. We thank you for taking the extra time to let us know how we’re doing and for giving such informative details about your stay. Looking forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsville, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice hotel, free buffett breakfast was great, swimming pool, close to the beach, and shares a parking lot with Walgreens, which was nice. Great places to eat nearby, friendly staff - asked for a Crib at check-in and was in my room within 15 minutes. Toddler wet the bed and asked for new crib sheets and blankets and they were given to me immediately. Super friendly staff! I booked this through Expedia's unpublished rates, where you have to buy the hotel before you find out the name of it! LOL - but it worked out and I got a great rate on this hotel!

This hotel is oriented toward families. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sherilee36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Sherilee36

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that we were able to extend a level of hospitality that was to your satisfaction. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff.
Holiday Inn Express and the IHG famliy, we have lowers price guaranteed . We hope to see you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Hotel is in the heart of Bethany. A short ten minute walk to downtown. If your looking for more to do on a cloudy day, then Ocean City and Dewey Beaches are a quick drive up the road.

The Hotel was very clean and the staff is Friendly. the Free breakfast was great. I plan on staying there again, next time I go to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Our location is very convenient to some of the main attractions in the Downtown Bethany Beach area and we are pleased to know that was helpful for you during your stay. It is always a pleasure to hear that you experienced great service at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We originally planned to stay in Ocean City but the hotel was vile. Almost every hotel was completely booked this weekend but we lucked out finding a last minute cancellation at this hotel. What a great find! It is new and extremely clean. It is in beautiful Bethany and just across the highway from the beach. Great crab restaurant virtually in its back yard.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jene74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Jean74,
So nice to hear about your pleasant experience last August! We trust that you will choose our property again should you plan another trip to the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel itself was great, new and clean and offered a complimentary breakfast. It was convenient to Downtown Bethany and North Ocean City. Only downfall of our stay was we were placed in a room (#220), which was right next to the elevators and SUPER LOUD. It was louder in our room, than standing in the hall waiting for an elevator. Not a very restful night. I would go back but request to be far from the elevator.

Room Tip: Ask to be far from the elevators, very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms101uf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms. We completely understand the importance of a restful sleep for our guests and we apologize you were disturbed by the elevator noise. We would like to make sure that upon your return this factor is eliminated. Please feel free to give me a call at 302-541-9200 or email me at alina@atlanticmanagement.biz and your profile will be updated with a special request that in the future you be assigned a room away from the elevator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, VA
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We always try to stay here for the Ocean to Bay Bike Tour weekend. This year they topped previous years - they were well organized for all the bikers. They opened one of their conference rooms to hold our bikes and provided an overflow room for breakfast to accommodate all the folks coming to breakfast at the same time.
Breakfast is your usual Holiday Inn Express, well maintained and stocked.
They have fresh fruit, cookies and lemon water in the lobby. Our room had a small sink area with microwave and mini frig. Hotel is nicely located - not on the ocean, but a reasonable walk. You are on the bay side of the large Ocean Pines buildings, so you have to go north a couple of blocks before you can get to the beach.
Great for an off-season stay - not sure what it would be like during the season.
They have an outdoor pool and a fitness room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TIC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We would first like to thank you for choosing our property year after year for the Ocean to Bay Bike Tour. There is nothing we love more than have our guests return! Secondly, we appreciate the wonderful feedback from your recent stay and we thank you for noticing our staff's commitment to continuous improvement and great service. We are looking forward to your return visit next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethany Beach
0.6 mi away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
11.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
970 reviews
4.6 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#1 of 4 in Fenwick Island
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Fenwick Inn
Fenwick Inn
#23 of 103 in Ocean City
918 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#35 of 103 in Ocean City
377 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
Address: 39642 Jefferson Bridge Road, Bethany Beach, DE 19930-3723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Bethany Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bethany Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach!The Holiday Inn Express, just 2 blocks from the beach in the heart of Delaware's 'Quiet Resorts', puts you in the heart of it all! Just a few short blocks away from the famous Bethany Beach Boardwalk, you're central to everything Bethany Beach has to offer; including bountiful tax-free downtown shopping, renowned restaurants, Bear Trap Dunes, Salt Pond, and just miles from Fenwick Island, Ocean City, Rehoboth Beach and the Cape May-Lewes Ferry. Whatever your reason for visiting, you'll find our well-appointed, luxurious guest accommodations are fitted with the modern amenities and conveniences sure to meet your every need. Awaken each morning to a free full hot breakfast, featuring a wonderful variety of both hot and cold selections from which you can choose. Our thoughtful amenities such as free wireless internet access, sparkling outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, plush Simply Smart linens and award-winning shower heads help ensure each night is a great night and every day starts out right!No matter your reason for visiting Bethany Beach, the Holiday Inn Express is here to make your visit to a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach Hotel Bethany Beach
Holiday Inn Bethany Beach
Bethany Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing