We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at Sea Colony Marketplace!”
Review of Turquoise Restaurant - CLOSED

Turquoise Restaurant
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Mechanicsburg, PA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great food at Sea Colony Marketplace!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We've seen quite a few restaurants come and go from this location and Turquoise is one of the better ones. Consistently good food in a great spot. Easy parking and friendly service. Decor could be more appealing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeaColonySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    13
    14
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
148 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The gyro was okay”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were tired of turkey sandwiches for lunch at the beach, so the hubby went across the street to get some gyros. They weren't the best.... meat in chunks and not enough, raw yellow onion (not red and huge chunks) and the tzatziki sauce was over-loaded with garlic and my mouth just smelled and tasted awful afterwards!! I'd rather go to the place I know at the OC boardwalk!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peakibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewlett, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not bad for a resort town”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

With a belly dancer making the rounds and Greek music blaring from the house speakers, the atmosphere was fun. The Flounder Mykonos was pretty good, but had too much tomato sauce. The shrimp souvlaki was appreciated by my sixteen year old son and the moussaka was pretty good. Finally, the crab cake was alright, but the fries that came with it were cold and hard as rocks.

Overall, I give the place a, B.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crimepays2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex County, NJ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Greek at the beach”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This restaurant space has changed hands quite a few times since the Market Place shopping center first opened here off Route 1. I can't even remember how many incarnations there have been, but now it's Greek. It's certainly an acceptable place to have a quiet dinner- the tables are spaced nicely apart, and it was reserved and quiet (mid-June weekend- the summer season really hasn't taken a full swing yet . . .) and has a sleek, airy, blue and white decor- much what you'd expect for a Greek place trying to channel the "Greek Islands" atmosphere. . The souvlaki platter was fresh and tasty- nothing outrageous or extraordinary. My companion had a crab cake, which she proclaimed to be very good. I had a glass of retsina, which was tart and spicy, and we shared a rather commercial piece of red velvet cake- nothing very Hellenic about that. All in all, a decent place to eat- and within walking distance of Middlesex Beach and Sea Colony (a big plus if you don't feel like jumping in the car after a day of sunning or swimming.) Service was fine- our server tended to speak a bit loud, as if we were hard of hearing- the price was right.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jgmjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quick lunch with friends”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Have passed this restaurant many times and stopped in for lunch with friends....there were 10 of us so I expected slow service as the place was busy. Wait staff were very friendly and I had the best Turkey club i have ever had and I have eaten them around the globe... simple food and fair prices. will be back ...even if its just for the club!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andyp412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turquoise Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing