We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fries and burgers”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #24 of 82 Restaurants in Bethany Beach
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fries and burgers”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great place for a quick lunch. Always consistant food. Fries are the best, and I really like being able to choose so many topping for my burger.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    40
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Fries and Burgers”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Some of the best fries and burgers you can find at a reasonable price. The fries are always hot and fresh, and you can get all the topping you want on the burgers for no extra charge.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Convenient and dependable at the beach”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Five Guys is close to the boardwalk and amongst a number of interesting and fun shops. The food is always dependably good, the service quick and efficient, and it's an easy place to come off the beach and grab a quick lunch or take burgers back to the beach.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lunch time”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

You're at the beach, why do you want fancy fare? Burgers are great, and you only need one order of fries to feed an entire family. I also prefer the hot dogs.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dryfly0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
“Food Good - Attitude Bad”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Ate at the Five Guys in Bethany Beach, DE yesterday. The restaurant was empty but for one couple in sitting and my wife and I. Placed our order food took a long time but tasted good. I had asked for relish on my hot dog, but it came with almost none. So I asked the lady putting the orders in a bag for some more relish. She replied that she was busy and would get me some after she finished bagging the two orders she had.When she had finished she bagged some fries for no one then walked over to the cook complained about me wanting relish. She then stood at the other end of the kitchen with nothing to do and pretended to ignore me. After I went back to my table and ate my hot dog she called out RELISH! and left a small container on the counter. Also I had left a $1.00 tip in the jar when I ordered. Wish I had not. Not coming back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing