We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for large group!”
Bethany's premier rental!
30 yards from beach
sleeps 19 7 bedrooms, private sleep den 6 1/2 baths
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bethany's premier rental!
30 yards from beach
sleeps 19 7 bedrooms, private sleep den 6 1/2 baths
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Bethany's premier rental!
30 yards from beach
sleeps 19 7 bedrooms, private sleep den 6 1/2 baths
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Bethany Beach, Delaware

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mattie D
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great for large group!”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Best Christmas ever! We booked the Purple House at the last minute and the owners were very accommodating.
The house is beautiful, but more importantly, it worked so well for our family of fourteen. The older kids loved doing screen time in the loft where they could look at the ocean and be away from the adults. And we loved being so close to the beach, the boardwalk, and the center of town without being in a commercial area. We are aleady talking about when we will be back!!!
 

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bfikse
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here with a group of retired friends for a mid-week wine-tasting and had a blast! The house is lovely with plenty of room for all 14 of us. We loved being so close to the center of town, the boardwalk, and the ocean. We ate in, doing all our own cooking and appreciated that several of us could work in the kitchen without running into each other. Great design and art work; we'll be back next year. A winner!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie S
Barrington, Illinois
2 reviews
“Amazing home for a vacation with multi generations!”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This house is 1/2 block away from the beach and the start of the boardwalk, so kids could independently get ice-cream and shave ice and fries without us worrying about them. The location is beyond ideal; the 4th Fireworks were right off the second floor balcony straight ahead of us! Gorgeous, clean very modern, no negatives. Great parking on the lot for up to five cars.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine...
Maryland Line, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice but needs a little TLC”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

PROS: The Purple house was extremely convenient to the beach and a very easy walk to the shops at Bethany. Kitchen was stocked with tools, pans, dishes, etc.
CONS: Some of the features were generally run down (Jacuzzi tub did not work and was not clean), it looked like the guests before us treated the property REALLY rough (locked closets appeared to have been attempted to be broken in to, dishes were sticky, dirty, etc, trash can had liquid in it, half-eaten pizza under the sink, shower fixtures dirty, etc). We felt like we had to clean before we could enjoy our stay. Also, having rented with the same group for seven years in Deep Creek, we were disappointed to have to supply our own sheets and towels...just one more thing to pack. Finally, another refrigerator in the kitchen would be a big help.
OVERALL: I am not completely opposed to returning, but won't have my hopes up for what we have come to expect in this type of vacation rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
We are sad our visitors had this experience since we pride ourselves on keeping the house clean between renters. Unfortunately, our regular cleaners had an emergency prior to this visit and our backup cleaners apparently did not do their jobs adequately. Had we been told the cleaning wasn't adequate when the renters checked in. we would have sent out cleaners. We do have a beverage half-fridge in the laundry room to augment the kitchen fridge. I'm not sure the renters found it. We have not had cleaning complaints in the past, nd we regret that the house was not found in its usual condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“What a fantastic place!”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A group of us stayed here after a local wedding: what a wonderful time we had! We loved the house and we loved the location and really recommend going off-season if you can. It is paradise. The owners were extremely helpful when we had a problem with washer. They had a next-day delivery arranged, without any fuss. The place is an architectural marvel and decorated with an eye toward whimsy. It is only a short walk to the beach, which we had all to ourselves in April.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved our family weekend at the Purple House! Siting in front of the fireplace watching the ocean. quick walks in town for great restaurants, or cooking together in the well-stocked kitchen made our time as a family special. There was plenty of space for all of us, and quiet space for those who needed a break. We are planning a longer, in-season stay for the summer of 2018; we have never been in a beach rental that served us better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Thanks so much. We're happy when you are happy!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing