We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Atmosphere and Good Beer”

Stewart's Brewing Co
Ranked #1 of 77 Restaurants in Bear
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Stewart's Brewing Company is a 200-seat full-service restaurant and brewpub with a 30-seat bar. By law, the entire restaurant is smoke-free. We are located in a strip mall with ample parking. Families are welcome. Large groups are welcome. We have many big-screen TV's for your favorite sporting events and for NTN Buzztime Trivia. Full menu is available from 11:00 a.M. Until 10:45p.M. Sunday through Thursday and 11:00am until 12:45a.M. Friday and Saturday. Great hand-crafted beer all the time!
Branchville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
244 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere and Good Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stopped by to try some beer, and the place was packed with people. We got the last high top and a sampler of all of their beer. We watched all the local sports while tasting each beer and had a good time. The beer was great and the atmosphere made us want to stay even more. Definitely worth stopping in for a couple. Our waiter was friendly and helpful as well.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Woohoo451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    45
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
865 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“Surprise spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We were staying at a local Best Western and happened upon Stewart's by accident in a nearby Mall. Initially only went in for drinks but ended up staying for a very nice light dinner.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok beer and ok food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I went to Stewart's on recommendation from a friend, but I don't know that I would go back. The beer was decent and the food was good, but it was nothing spectacular in my opinion. If you do go, I would recommend getting a beer flight so that you can sample their beers and find one that you like.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Local Brewpub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have been to a lot of brewpubs and Stewarts ranks as my local Favorite. A solid collection of standard and seasonal beers Stewarts is always willing to mix things up and try something new. Their special Stumblin Monk is available only seasonally but is worth the wait.
They also offer many solid gastronomic delights from simple pub food to creative daily specials. They have one of the best burgers in town and their half-price burger night on Tuesdays makes it an unbeatable deal. Where else can you get a craft beer and a custom burger for under $12?
The service is friendly, although on popular nights it can take awhile to get your food, the patience is worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SadWhiteWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So so”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

So so food and beer, overpriced and very average fare. No out of the ordinary choices to make it a gastropub. Go elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank lamasloonybin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stewart's Brewing Co also viewed

 

Been to Stewart's Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing