We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night out”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #3 of 80 Restaurants in Bear
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
1 review
“Great night out”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just went out for the night and ate @ Texas Roadhouse. Had to wait for a little while to be seated. But it was well worth the wait!!!!! My wife had the porterhouse smothered in onions mushrooms and cheese. She loved it!!!!!! Our waitress was pretty good taking in consideration how busy they were. Our food was hot she kept the rolls full and our drinks full. A great time and great food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    45
    24
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I've been comming here for some time and I love it. Love the ribs and the rattle snake bites, my favorite!! Call ahead sitting has always worked for me. Specially on weekend when it's full. Sometimes service is not 100% but most of the time it is !!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank puruandiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worst experience at Texas Roadhouse”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We called ahead for a table of 3 with a booster seat and even when we got there, we had to wait an extra 45 minutes before we got seated and we never got the booster seat. We had no plates, napkins or silverware for the first 20 minutes. The service was horrible. We were at the restaurant for almost 3 & a half hours & we saw our waitress a total of 3 times. I didn't get a second drink until halfway through my meal. It was so bad that we had to ask other waiters and waitresses for drinks, napkins, boxes & the check. Very disappointed overall.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReviewInsanity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good food, nice service”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The food at the Texas Roadhouse was very tasty. I started the meal with a salad and a bowl of chili, both were sides that came with my half-slab of ribs. The chili was awesome. The ribs were tender and quite tasty. Service was fast, considering the amount of patrons in for dinner on a Saturday night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TommyRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
2 reviews
“Call ahead seating STINKS !!!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Food in good, They need to have a plain lettuce wedge. call ahead seating stinks, it's a joke...overall, it's good

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LMcCall0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing