We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Coimment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bear
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg PA, United States
2 reviews
“No Coimment”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

No comment. I do not make public comment on any accommodations whether it was a good or bad experience I find it totally distasteful that you nake it mandatory that I write 200 chRCTERS. I WILL NEVER TAKE YOUR SURVEY AGAIN.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    118
    47
    25
    11
See reviews for
157
99
37
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I had a very relaxing weekend. The staff was great the room was absolutely perfect. The hotel and room were very clean. The location is perfect with nearby restaurants and shopping. I can't wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fml615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We are pleased to hear you had a relaxing weekend! Thank you for your comments regarding the location and our cleanliness. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Booked a suite for the weekend stay while attending an event at the University of Delaware, about 15 minutes away. Check in went fine, no line and met with friendly front desk staff. The suite is separated by double doors, with master bedroom on one side and a pullout on the other. If you intend to use the air conditioner with the room separation doors closed, those staying in the pullout couch side will remain hot. There's a small wall fan separating the two rooms, however, it is placed at the top of the room blowing the warmer air into the pull out couch side - no help with moving the cold air into the hot room. The view from the room looked out into an RV yard, yuck!
Aesthetically speaking this hotel needs new carpets and a new coat of paint in places. There was an old ratty couch left at the end of the row of rooms. Maid service took used towels but forgot to leave clean ones. The free breakfast was what was expected - free, not so tasty. Spend the extra few dollars to stay in a different hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine service and consideration we strive for with all our guests – the type of service we pride ourselves in. Please know that your comments have been reviewed with our housekeeping and maintenance.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus the next time you are in Bear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This my was second stay at this facility and both times were nice. As in other reviews, location, accessibility to many other sites were great, not to mention the hot breakfast buffet. After a long day, it was also refreshing to enjoy the whirlpool in the room! Would stay again with this type service and price! I'm a native Delawarean, currently residing out of State, so I'm always amazed at how easy it is to get to so many places both in and out of Delaware. It is truly a "Small Wonder" and this is a great location to help discover them!
Allen

Room Tip: Small facility with only one elevator at the end of the hall, so one has to decide how close one wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virgo427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Allen,

It is always nice to have fellow Delawareans come back and visit our "Small Wonder". We thank you for your recent stay with us and also this complimentary review! It is great to hear you enjoyed one of our whirlpool suites as well as our amenities. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

For the first time in recent memory, I was unable to take a shower. Ok, we got the last room. And it was the handicapped room. But, the shower was totally gross. I am a tough cookie and the temps and humidity were up there and I sooooo needed a shower. It was that gross.
Everyone was complaining about the tv's not working. Apparently, the cable was out.
We paid $107. Happy to get a room. But, I hope never again do we stay at Best Western.

Room Tip: Do not know the answer to this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to explain your dissatisfaction with our service. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests and apologize for the inconvenience this situation caused you. We had experienced a power outage in the area causing the cable issues. We attempt to provide superior service and accommodations to all our guests. We have taken the necessary action to ensure similar situations such as yours can be avoided in the future. We welcome the opportunity to improve in the future.We sincerely hope that if you are in our area again, you choose to give us another opportunity to serve you.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I had to travel to bear for business. . .I looked this place up on trip advisor and it did not disappoint. My children are out of school so I took them along. We go the two bedroom suite. It was spacious. The pool was nice. The breakfast was great. If I had to travel to this area again, I would stay at this place. The price was right. I was quiet and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AugusteTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
We are pleased to hear you and your children enjoyed your stay in one of our family suites and enjoyed our amenities. We look forward to your next visit to this area. Thank you for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumansburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times now. We stay for about 3 days. It's close to many things, the roads in the area are easy to travel, there's a great mall (Christiana Mall) an exit or two up the road. A Texas Roadhouse across the street. A nice pool with a hot tub to relax in when you get in for the evening. Breakfast is good...eggs/sausage or bacon, bagels, donuts, cereal, yogurt, waffles, hot coffee, juice. We always get a jaccuzi suite and it's always nice. Rooms are clean, bathrooms are clean. I own a cleaning business and I am very particular about hotel rooms. These are well kept. Bed and pillows were comfortable, which is unusual. During our last stay, I actually woke up the first night and made note of how comfortable and relaxed I was and went right back to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
We appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western Brand, especially to our hotel and taking the time to review us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our many amenities and appreciate our I CARE cleaning processes which Best Western has implemented. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bear
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
271 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
2.4 mi away
Ramada Newark/Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn
Address: 875 Pulaski Hwy, Bear, DE 19701-1252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Bear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing