We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(New Castle)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollywood Motel(New Castle)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(New Castle)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
205
128
50
31
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
128
50
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubbest westernsbreakfast bartexas roadhousefitness roomstay there againthird flooreasy accesshot breakfastroom keydesk staffvery nice hoteloff the highwayparking lota great stayyogurtgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 430 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My family and i were going to a visit a friend in the area and they suggested that we stay at the
Best Western near by, although, it would not have been my first choice i agreed. In the past i
have had some issues with the quality of the beds and pillows. We booked 3 rooms and took the chance. To all of our surprise it was WONDERFUL! Honestly it was terrific. We were greeted by a very nice receptionist and they gave us the room we had each requested. The rooms were big and roomy with all the everything like coffee maker, small frig, blow dryer, iron and board, and by flat screen TV. The rooms were immaculately clean. Now the true test the beds and pillows to my surprise were Fantastic. I had such a great nice sleep i did not want to go home. Also the hotel had a big pool and Jacuzzi. In the morning it hosted us with afree full breakfast, coffee and juice. It had free internet service. Honestly i did not find anything to complian about and i sure you wont either.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Our whole team would like to thank you for this wonderful review. We are always pleased to hear how we are doing. Guests experiences are the true measure of outstanding quality throughout each department. We look forward to serving you for your next visit.

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel is very good, clean, quiet and comfortable; attentive management. Conveniently located for access to businesses in northern Delaware and many good restaurants and shopping nearby. Major highways within minutes, next to exit on Route #1

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank organic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your “clean, quiet and comfortable” stay at the Best Western Plus. It is nice to hear that you had time to enjoy the surrounding areas. Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We hope to see you again when you have the chance to visit our area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I found this particular Best Western to be the best BW that I have stayed in. The rooms were clean and well sized. In addition, the staff was very friendly and very helpful. I stayed there with a soccer team composed of 22 teenage boys. They handled the reservation efficiently and provided exactly what was needed. The boys, as well as myself, enjoyed the hot breakfast. The hotels location is perfect for any teams participating in events at the Kirkwood Soccer Complex.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

We thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus with your team. I will pass on your compliments to our staff as encouragement to continue their great efforts. We appreciate that your team enjoyed our efficiency and amenities especially the hot breakfast. We look forward to your return for the next event at Kirkwood Soccer Complex or when you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

...The Best Western chain isn't usually the first choice on my list, but I decided to take a chance on this one....and we couldn't have been happier. The managment here is doing a bang up job from check-in to check-out. Easy Parking, plus easy access to the best of everything this area has to offer....right off the highway, 5 min to the mall....about 30 min to Longwood...plenty of shopping and great restaurants all along Route 40. The pool and whirlpool area is is a beautful facility with high wood ceilings....and everything is clean as a whistle. I didn't use the workout area...cuz I was too busy enjoying the fresh waffles!!. The breakfast bar was more than adequate each of the 3 mornings we were there..open from 6am-10am...!!..coffee was always fresh...and did I mention I love making those hotel waffles on the griddle?...and it was a great way to start the day....as well as a nice money saver.... The room was immaculate...bed was comfy...nice flat screen TV....it was all good...This was an exceptionally good value for a 3 nite stay....and no, I'm not getting paid to write this!! ;-)

Room Tip: top floor nice and quiet...it's only 3 stories...and the elevator was always fast enough....
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOISHE464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

We are so glad to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay. After being almost to our yearly mark of being fully renovated, we enjoy hearing and pride ourselves in the cleanliness and "new" atmosphere we are still upholding. We are delighted that you enjoyed our indoor pool and whirlpool area as well as the breakfast buffet, especially the fresh waffles. Thank you for enjoying the Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn and for sharing your experience with other travelers. If you are in the Newark area again, we look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

need more than one bath towel and maid service betwen the first and second nights. Otherwise OK, though the extra hour of breakfast on weekdays would be a nice addition too. Relative quiet. Good Sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TOM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We thank you for choosing to stay with us, the Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn. It appears that your room got over looked by housekeeping and this incident has been addressed and corrected with the housekeeping staff. Regarding breakfast; it does start early for our early morning patrons and we do have the extended hours on weekends. We hope you will look us up again when you visit the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews