We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality, not quantity”
Review of Ristorante Marco

Ristorante Marco
Ranked #8 of 78 Restaurants in Bear
Price range: $6 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Great Italian food prepared at order.
1 review
“Quality, not quantity”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The food here is excellent. I tried the Tuna & Risotto 4 Formaggi which was very tasty. But $28 for risotto (even with 4 savory cheeses and a half-dozen slivers of Tuna) is, well, still just rice. The Filet Tuscany (w/mushrooms), Penne alla Genovese and were decent, and appropriately priced. Finally, we tried one of the specialty pasta dishes with shrimp. We found, count 'em, 3 shrimp, each roughly the size of my pinky fingernail. But in a delicious sauce. Our efficient waitress brought out additional shrimp (also in a tasteful sauce) when we complained. So if you're looking for a delicious $20-$25/person meal (not including drinks), and don't mind leaving mildly hungry, Marco's is an excellent choice. PS Marco, many seats have a view of the restroom doors; maybe an artsy room divider would help?

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    9
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I have yet to have a bad meal at this place. Clean, friendly, and great food...love the atmosphere...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank spedteacher411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
150 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice Local Italian Eatery”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is our go to place when we don't feel like cooking. The food is moderately priced, good wine list and the food is consistently good. Marco, the host is always welcoming.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Equinox03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A Hidden 5-star Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Wife and I were on way to Dewey Beach, DE and stopped for lunch. Planned to stop at a salad bar but made wrong turn and saw this small Marco restaurant. We like to try new eateries. Upon entry I almost walked out as it looks like a fancy 5-star establishment, beautifully decorated. We were so sure the prices would be sky high but were pleasantly surprised with the low cost. Food was delicious and server was excellent. Definitely will go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SeniorTraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carneys Poin, NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Italian Food and Good Service”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was my first visit to Marco's. I loved the atmosphere and the owner was on hand to greet us. His attention to detail is impeccable and watched every plate that came out of the kitchen. Our waitress was friendly and took the playfulness of the gentleman I was with style! She took excellent care of us and we showed our appreciation in our tip.

The food was delicious and the experience good. I'd go back again. Oh and they had some music playing in the front of the house too. Nice place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbieRambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Marco also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing