We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Local Italian Eatery”
Review of Ristorante Marco

Ristorante Marco
Ranked #8 of 77 Restaurants in Bear
Price range: $6 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great Italian food prepared at order.
Delaware
Level Contributor
140 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice Local Italian Eatery”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is our go to place when we don't feel like cooking. The food is moderately priced, good wine list and the food is consistently good. Marco, the host is always welcoming.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Equinox03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    9
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, PA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A Hidden 5-star Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Wife and I were on way to Dewey Beach, DE and stopped for lunch. Planned to stop at a salad bar but made wrong turn and saw this small Marco restaurant. We like to try new eateries. Upon entry I almost walked out as it looks like a fancy 5-star establishment, beautifully decorated. We were so sure the prices would be sky high but were pleasantly surprised with the low cost. Food was delicious and server was excellent. Definitely will go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SeniorTraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carneys Poin, NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Italian Food and Good Service”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was my first visit to Marco's. I loved the atmosphere and the owner was on hand to greet us. His attention to detail is impeccable and watched every plate that came out of the kitchen. Our waitress was friendly and took the playfulness of the gentleman I was with style! She took excellent care of us and we showed our appreciation in our tip.

The food was delicious and the experience good. I'd go back again. Oh and they had some music playing in the front of the house too. Nice place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbieRambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nightmare”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

They couldn't get the food prepared correctly took it back twice by that time my wife was done eating,I would not recommend this place to anyone and it's not as if I didn't give this place a second chance I was here two years ago nothing has changed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magic6534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Dinner at Marco's is an experience when Marco is there. His attention to food quality and plate presentation is memorable. Extensive specials and fresh, seasonal choices. Rack of Lamb, bacon wrapped filet and most of the veal dishes are excellent. Downside is very inconsistent staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GingergirlDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ristorante Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing