We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All staff helpful, clean room, breakfast did the trick.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bearsted
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All staff helpful, clean room, breakfast did the trick.”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night for a close by wedding venue at Turkey mill, never had any problems with my stay, comfortable rooms, very clean. Staff go above and beyond, from meet and greet, to maids, to restaurant, and bar.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank icyauno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    350
    141
    54
    36
See reviews for
188
337
26
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nice enough hotel with good amenities and pleasant staff. Not efficient staff but pleasant nonetheless. Was asked as were many others to upgrade from a room I requested to a superior room costing £25 more (given wine and free wifi worth same so that was ok)
However the walk to the room very long especially as I had a camera trolley bag which weighs a tonne and there were 3 flights of stairs to negotiate. Asked for a booking in July to be extended 3 times and whilst they eventually said it was booked I am still waiting for a confirmation despite being assured it was being sent in the next 10 minutes - twice!!! hence the pleasant but not efficient staff remark. Breakfast was excellent and here the staff were brilliantly efficient - perhaps swap them for reception staff? Overall I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: early to breakfast and eat like a King
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitey1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Just back from 3 days at this hotel... As a new Marriott Elite card holder we have been searching Marriott's first to collect rewards.

Overall we are liking the experience, in the main the staff are brilliant, all are there to support and meet your needs.

I always think one of the best sign's is when something goes wrong, how well do they handle it. Interestingly we had an incident this time round and when I phoned down to share the challenge the duty manager did something I loved. I shared the challenge and he just agreed with me that this was incorrect and went all out to put it right turning up himself at our room to apologies and offer us compensation immediately so as to meet our needs.

As I look back, yes the challenge could have been avoided with a better decision at the time that created it and you know what, staying calm myself lead to a good resolution by the team once given the change to put things right...

Great job the Tudor Park Team and thank you for your service...

Tony Vee

Room Tip: Upgrades are interesting. We were offered an upgrade with free wine a film, gowns and slipper etc. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We wanted a relaxing overnight stay somewhere that wasn't a million miles away. I had been to the Tudor Park Marriot before, but this was nearly 20 years ago and I only took my daughter for a swim in their pool.
Lots of free parking at the front of the Hotel and easy to park. Reception staff were very warm and welcoming and more than helpful checking us in. We were given the choice of overlooking the carpark or the terrace, and of course we chose the terrace. Due to large wedding parties staying in the hotel, the kingsize bed we booked had been changed to two large singles, but this wasn't a problem for us. The room was spotless and we felt very relaxed in our room as it was very quite and we could only hear the birds singing outside.

We chilled in the room for a little while before heading down to use the gym. Very quite in there too which was nice, good choice of music to work out to too. Tower of free weights in the room as well as a water machine too so that was good. Spin classes were clearly advertised on the spin room door if we fancied taking part the option was there.

We decided to order room service and I had the Marriot burger which was massive and my partner had the hot dog, which was HUGE.

Bath took a while to fill but very comfy to lie in. Bathrooms very well decorated and clean.

Everything we needed to know was clearly printed in the room guide, ie room checkout time 12, which was a suprise to me as most places it around 11. Gave us time the following morning to have breakfast and chill out in the pool and sauna/steam room. Towels provided at a desk just past the gym, you just need to sign in and hand your door card over.

Ice machine spotted in one of the corridors opposite the restaurant was a nice touch I thought, and with an Ice bucket in the room, your bottles are easily kept chilled :)

Very relaxing overnight stay, we will definately be returning.

Room Tip: Overlooking the courtyard was very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allieo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Second visit for girls weekend fabulous last time however this time restaurant service was shocking. Meals wrong, starters sent back, main courses late...Bill at the end of the night was wrong and restaurant staff/manager would not agree after picking receipt to bits and we were right!! We will be moving on next year....sorry.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach-Hut-Babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Current SE T, General Manager at Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience here at Tudor Park.
It is disappointing for us that your return visit to the hotel has not been as enjoyable and fabulous as your previous one and that this time round we were not able to provide you and your friends with the high level of service and food that we have come to pride ourselves upon. I pleased to learn that you had the opportunity to speak to one of our Duty Managers following the dinner who was able to rectify the situation with the bill, however I appreciate that this is only little consolation.
I have personally discussed your comments with my Restaurant Manager and Head Chef respectively and both of the gentlemen would like to convey their apologies for the shortfall experienced.
We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you and your friends with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We decided on this hotel as we had our wedding reception here in 2009 and decided to go back to celebrate my 30th Birthday. We booked through spabreaks.com and got a really good deal for £150.00 each we got an over night stay, x1 55 minute treatment each, bucks fizz on arrival, lunch, dinner and breakfast the following morning. They did however muck up our treatment times and due to that we had a bottle of champagne on ice in our room as an apology which I thought was a nice little touch!
We got there about 1pm but was not allowed into our room till 3pm so we decided to have lunch and then a few drinks at the bar first where we met the nicest bar tender we have ever met Sam Miller. What a sweetie he made us feel really welcome and couldn't of been nicer. He really did make our weekend as he was then our waiter later on at dinner :)
The rooms are really lovely and spacious the beds are sooooo comfy and very clean you couldn't ask for more really. Shower was lovely and girls there is a hair dryer in the wardrobe if you forget one like I did.
We then went to the pool and stayed there for a bit before our treatments and used the sauna. We also got robes and slippers given to us for this.
Our treatments hmm well we had a full body massage each so we each had a different therapist and unfortunately she talked through the whole treatment as did my husbands therapist which kind of ruined it for us as a full body massage is supposed to be relaxing for the body and mind which when you are talking you cant really shut down. Neither of us said anything as we didn't want to be rude but Ive had a few massages and this is the first one where they have spoken to me through the whole treatment. A shame as the massage was good!
We then went onto dinner which was absolutely lovely could not fault it at all it was perfect! And again Sam who was our waiter was a diamond!!!
Breakfast was really nice its in the same restaurant where you have your dinner. Loads of choice to choose from and very high quality.
All in all my 30th Birthday was fabulous and my husband and I both said to each other why do we not do this more often?! Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Lovely hotel, recently stayed here for a wedding. Check in with swift and smooth.

The lobby is very bright and modern. The rooms are very spacious with huge, very comfortable beds. Decent size bathroom, more than adequate for the night’s stay.

The wedding rooms were lovely, the marquee very pretty. The staff at the wedding were great, from the waiters to the bar staff – top marks. The food was brilliant, cooked very well and each course was very enjoyable, i was impressed with the quality with the amount of people to feed. Best cheesecake I have ever had, amazing.

We used the lobby bar too, both before and after the wedding. The service was just as good at 2am then it was at 1pm. Room charge only after a certain hour.

Breakfast the next morning was more than enough, cooked and cold food available.

I would defiantly come back and stay here again. Maybe this time make use of the facilities like the pool, gym and spa. Would also would like to do afternoon tea.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bearsted
2.2 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#7 of 14 in Maidstone
1,589 reviews
4.7 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 14 in Maidstone
1,713 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,234 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: Ashford Road, Bearsted, Maidstone EN9 3LX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone > Bearsted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bearsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at the Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club to experience a peaceful oasis unlike any other. Ideally placed in the heart of picturesque Maidstone, Kent, widely known as the "Garden of England", our hotel features a host of luxury amenities and a spectacular countryside setting. Situated on hundreds of acres of immaculate parkland here in Maidstone, our hotel is only 30 miles from London; we're also near a range of notable attractions, including Leeds Castle and Canterbury Cathedral. Along with gorgeously appointed hotel rooms, we offer an array of resources to ensure relaxation during your visit to Kent. We showcase a country club and an 18-hole championship golf course, which offers sweeping views of the Maidstone, Kent landscape, as well as a rejuvenating spa, an indoor pool and fitness centre, and exquisite dining at Conical Grill, our signature restaurant. Discover the essence of style and sophistication at the Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Maidstone
Maidstone Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing