We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WiFi should be free!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bearsted
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, Wales, UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“WiFi should be free!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

The Tudor Park is set in some lovely grounds with a superb gold course. Check in was smooth and painless. The room was spacious and had a large bathroom. The fan in the bathroom seemed to go forever at night, but the next day it wouldn't come on and the room got rather steamy. Bed was huge and comfortable. The biggest issue here was the WiFi. How can they charge £5 an hour or £15 a day? This is the 21st century and it should be part and parcel of staying in a hotel like this!
Breakfast was a very average affair. Large containers with the hot items kept warm. The bacon was unrecognisable - dry, crispy and unappetising. The cutlery was wrapped in the napkin; a nice touch, but the knife was a small butter knife, not a proper eating utensil.
Come on Marriott you can do better than this for the money charged! I cannot fault the staff we encountered and the hotel building was pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Avery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    334
    132
    51
    31
See reviews for
178
318
25
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Chester-le-St
Level Contributor
234 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on a recent wedding visit at a nearby golf club.The hotel is nicely set out with bars and a golf course attached to it,swimming pool etc stc.The beer is reasonably priced for a hotel but cheaper down the road in the pubs about 15 mins walk away.The breakfast was excellent - buffet style but we didnt try the restaurant meals.The only real negative about our two night stay was a naked woman running around the hotel disturbing everybody at midnight.The woman was banging on my son and daughters room who opened the door and she dashed in and proceeded to hit my son saying he was in the wrong room.My daughter gave her a towel and went to reception ,after she had run off, to report it but the reception already knew about her.Checking out the following morning i asked what had happened about this woman and the reply was "were waiting for her to check out to speak to her||" after how she was disturbing lots of people last night she was probably tired!! No apology to my son or daughter -disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BazzaChester_le_St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fantastic service by both the sales team in planning the event and the events team in the delivery. I would and have used them on numerous occasions. Every detail of my requests were taken seriously and implemented to ensure that my guests and I had what we wanted for the duration of our stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are good some just have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allisoncsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I wasn't sure how to rate this place and left it a couple of weeks before writing a review as didn't want to rush and give it bad reviews straight away. It wasn't bad, it's just that the service felt a bit inconsistent with some staff being really attentive and friendly and others who just didn't seem to bother at all.

First experience with the hotel was to confirm the reservation(s) over the phone prior to our arrival and request twin beds as we had booked a king bed and to be allocated the same room for our two nights' stay (we decided to extend our stay but couldn't combine our 2 separate bookings into just 1 booking with our travel agent).
They couldn't find our bookings because our third party agent was using a fourth party to make the booking and we were given a confirmation number that only that fourth party would use... (seems a bit silly). The attitude of the reservationist on the phone was not very helpful and I was told that they could not find a reservation with just a last name... (odd?) Although not entirely their fault, I think that this should be brought up to their attention so that a single confirmation number is given to the person making a booking. It just left me wondering what would have happened if we had turned up on the day without checking first...would they have been able to find our reservation then??
I called the following day with the correct confirmation that I had to track down myself.
I requested the twin room and they managed to accommodate us. I also asked the reservationist to make a note of our two separate bookings so that we are allocated the same room throughout the stay (this wasn't relayed to the receptionist on arrival) and although I reiterated that we were staying for two nights our keys were cut for just the one night and when we realised this on the 2nd day, we had to go back down to get a new key (this could have been done manually on checkin).

Check-in was quick but no help was offered with the bags although this would have been welcome. (it wasn't busy...we were the only guests in the lobby... it just wasn't offered).

The safe didn't work in the room and tried to phone reception but one of the phone wasn't working. Reported both issues and although they did their best to fix the issue, we had to keep our valuables in the reception safe. (maintenance were very friendly and gentleman on reception was very professional).

B'fast was really good and the scrambled eggs were very tasty. Great buffet selection and staff in the restaurant were very attentive.

The rooms are nicely appointed and really comfortable with a real hairdryer and plugs near mirrors (which I find isn't alway the case in hotels).

The Spa was really nice and quiet in the evening.

Despite the issues we had, it was a nice stay and the comfort of the room made for the shortfall in other areas...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneluckytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed on business a few weeks back, rooms very dated, as are the bathrooms. Has a feel of an old people's home.

Room service frankly awful, an apple crumble in a clay pot which had been microwaved for 30 seconds and was one of the worst thing's i've ever tasted. Coffee was okay.

Fire alarm went off early in the morning, no explanation why. Ruined the experience quite frankly, also the room prices are high for what you get.

Wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to reception unless you have good stamina to walk miles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

First of all a very special thanks to the staff at tudor park.We wasnt suppose to get to our room until 3-30 but got one of our rooms ready for 1130 so we could get changed into our golf gear and unpack.There was 4 of us on a golf break and this is probably the 8th golf weekend we have done in 7 years,and we all said definately one of the best,on par with goodwood and stoke by nayland.Lovely hotel and room,very clean.The dinner was nice and very well presented.The breakfast was something else.Lovely choice of foods plus they will even cook your eggs exactly how you want it there and then i.e. ,fried ,poached,scrambled ,etc.Loads of cakes and fruit to choose from to.Well done guys we would deffinately love to come back again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raymond c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a large group for a family do'. The staff asked for our dinner choices during the day which made the dinner more prompt in the evening, and without the fuss of all trying to order which can sometimes take a while! (good idea for large groups). The hotel itself is very clean and staff friendly. The food at all meals was tasty! The spa facilities were good, albeit the jacuzzi not working so that was a little disappointing. The gym was fine, with basic equipment, but spaced out and clean. Overall a lovely hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amp03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bearsted
2.2 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
4.7 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#3 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
13.9 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
6.3 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: Ashford Road, Bearsted, Maidstone EN9 3LX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone > Bearsted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bearsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The woodlands of Epping Forest provide a stunning backdrop for your stay in Essex, England. Whether you're here for work or on holiday, the Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel welcomes you with elegant accommodation, helpful amenities and stylish venue spaces. We're just a few moments from Loughton Underground Station, providing access to Central London; Stansted Airport and the M25 are a short distance away as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Maidstone
Maidstone Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing