We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great standard, slightly cold (but still professional) staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bearsted
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great standard, slightly cold (but still professional) staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Booked this hotel at the last minute, mailny due to it's close proximity to many of the attractions we wanted to visit in this part of Kent.
Check in was very smart and professional (lots of yes Mr xxxxx, no Mr xxxxx, we hope you have a plesent stay Mr xxxxx) which is what you'd expect from a 4* Hotel. I booked the hotel via Hotels.com at a £65 rate (room only, no breakfast), which is what the offical Marriot hotel website also charge. Throughout check-in, the guy who checked us in did like to keep reminding us that as we booked the 'Special Rate' then we didn't get breakfast included. And as I'd booked the 'Special Rate' then I would not get a king size bed (this is not guaranteed for 'Special Rate' customers). And then he wanted me to confirm that I understood that this is a 'Special Rate' room.
It was abit overkill, and I can imagine that some people would be a little intimidated by this - I don't think there was any malice in his approach, rather that I suspect some people may have complained in the past that they didn't get a King Bed and breakfast etc. I felt that he highlighted the 'Special Rate' a little too much and it felt like there was a segregation in the staff's eyes between those who booked the 'Special Rate' and those who chose to upgrade. I feel that in today's economy anybody should be treated as a valued customer and should be afforded the same courtesy - no matter which website they used to book with. Like I said, I wasn't offended or upset by this - but perhaps some of the staff should be aware that this style of approach may intimidate.
Moving on - the hotel itself was a nice standard (as you'd expect) and the room was lovely. Good bathroom, large bath/shower all very clean. We had a ground floor room with doors that opened into a courtyard which was nice (although my friend thought it was like a retirement village). Hairdryer, iron, ironing board, minibar, tea/coffee facilities, extra pillows all included.
There are three dining options at the hotel - a pub/bar area serving food overlooking the golf course, a relaxed stylish bar area above reception, and a high-end restaurant. We chose to have room service which was a very high standard, clearly all made fresh using high quality ingredients.
The only minor improvements I would mention - we were not told of any of the hotel's facilities upon check-in. The pool, sauna, gym etc were not mentioned or explained at all. This was a shame as they are to a very high standard indeed.
As we checked out the following day we were dealt with by an amazing member of staff - I can't remember her name, but she was from Cape Verde - she was such a lovely, friendly, professional lady and a true asset to the hotel. Perhaps she should impart some of her customer service skills and personality to the other staff who seemed to excel in their uptight, ultra polite (to the point of being cold) approach.

I'd stay here again - I'd like to explore the grounds a little more. Great value for £65.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horizonx30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    330
    129
    49
    30
See reviews for
174
314
25
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here on our wedding night as it is the closest hotel to our reception venue. We were nicely greeted with 'congratulations' on arrival and then asked why we hadn't mentioned it was our wedding night, which we had.....

We were sent to our room with no help with luggage (great when still wearing a wedding dress!) and given a basic room even when reception spoke as if they would upgrade us. All we got through the door from the staff was the bill...

The next mornin we used the pool which was freezing so we didn't stay long. We waited in reception for an hour for a taxi with our wedding outfits and luggage and still nobody offered us any refreshments or anything.

Not the most romantic hotel for a wedding night, I dread to think what weddings are like there!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleJLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, Essex
Level Contributor
210 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a good two night stay, using our Tesco Clubcard vouchers. A lovely, spacious room in a quiet location. The staff were friendly and efficient, and the breakfast was plentiful, with lots of different choices.

Room Tip: We were in room 246, which overlooked a courtyard. We were offered an upgrade at £25 per night, whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glynis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were greeted by very friendly, efficient staff, particularly Alex Clark on reception :-). At breakfast Christine wood was delightful and so helpful in advising us on where to spend our day, thankyou Christine, we had a lovely time at herne bay. Unfortunately dinner was disappointing, food poor and service chaotic. The lamb was dry and flavourless and the steak was overcooked and chewy. What a shame as the breakfast was outstandingly good. Generally though we had a fantastic stay and would go back again. Spa is wonderful as are the hotel grounds .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pollychatterbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunboyne, Ireland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in business for a week, and found it fantastic. The staff were incredible. It is located in a quiet rural setting, close to local amenities. U had no problem sleeping, it was very quiet. The breakfast was really good, and the coffee was better than normal hotel coffee.

The wifi was a paid option, and this was a bit annoying. I expect free wifi for all guests in hotels nowadays.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night as part of a golf package. We had a great deal for dinner, b&b and 2 rounds of golf. The hotel was nice for the little time I spent in it. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the golf course in good condition, dinner was tasty and they served a great breakfast. Anything extra was a little pricey such as drinks or sandwiches but overall was happy.

Rooms were quite small but smart and clean.

On day two after nine holes the starter offered us all a donut which was a nice touch and well received!

There is a nice looking pool and gym etc, not that got to use it as spent most of the time on the golf course.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pandawanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights for my wedding which was held in the Bearsted suite. Everything was fantastic, the room was extremely clean and serviced well, at night it was extremely quiet and had a fantastic view of the gold course, saw many a rabbit and squirrel at my door!

Our wedding was well organised by billie and on the evening romana and her team were excellent. Couldn't have asked for a better wedding. The food was fabulous! Our guests have also commented on how excellent the hotel is and how well the wedding was organised.

Very Easy to use the pool facilities and my daughter loved it! The jacuzzi is the warmest I've ever been in.

Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the hotel or having their wedding here.

Room Tip: Room 135 was very quiet the 2 nights I stayed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bearsted
2.2 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
4.0 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
13.9 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: Ashford Road, Bearsted, Maidstone EN9 3LX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone > Bearsted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bearsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a retreat 30 miles from London to the elegant luxury of the Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club. Enjoy championship golf, a full service spa, indoor pool, 2 bars and outstanding restaurants or explore Leads Castle and Canterbury Cathedral just minutes from our hotel's doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Maidstone
Maidstone Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing