We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bearsted
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

A one night stay on a Friday night, staying on the hotel's "Romantic" package, which turned out to be excellent value. This included dinner, board, breakfast, leisure facilities and a bottle of Champagne in your room. Well appointed room with all the amenities and a helpful and welcoming staff. Pleasant leisure area with sauna, steam room, pool and jacuzzi which was clean, although some renovation was going on in the communal shower area. Nice cocktail bar area. Good value 3 course evening meal which was of a high standard, unfortunately a rowdy table of gents ruined the ambience slightly, guess they were a golfing party. Quality buffet breakfast with the chef cooking eggs to order, well presented and hot. Overall good value for money and a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near reception and you will close to leisure facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel_Sutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    334
    132
    51
    31
See reviews for
178
318
25
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Not a bad Marriott, but far from brilliant. Typically expensive restaurant especially when the only local alternatives were too busy to eat at.

The rooms were comfortable and the staff very friendly and considering this was a freebie using my points I cannot complain too much.

Breakfast was good, and the staff even provided us with some doggy bags so we could take some fod with us as they knew we were travelling on to France.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesc1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here for four nights whilst we explored Kent, it was perfectly located for our purposes and we were delighted to find some lovely restaurants in the locality to add to our overall experience, (more details later). We found the hotel rather impersonal although it is obviously very popular for Weddings and group events. Our room was quite small but perfectly adequate but I was not impressed by the bathroom. The inside of the door was covered in dirty fingerprints which suggested the room was not thoroughly cleaned and this was further illustrated by evidence of a grubby label mark inside the toilet lid; I felt the toilet wasn't hygienically cleaned. The water flow from the shower was poor too. Breakfast offers a good range of choices, no complaints there. We were surprised, on our return home, to find we had been charged for nuts from the mini bar as we hadn't even opened it and the seal was intact when we left. The hotel refunded this amount when challenged but no apology or explanation was given. If you are looking for somewhere to eat whilst you stay here, let me recommend The Oak on the Green, The Fish on the Green, both in Bearsted and also The Dirty Habit at Hollingbourne. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel so I can't make any comparison with these restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Perfumelady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

When my sister asked me to plan her a wedding in 12 weeks I called the Tudor, they could handle my request, they were efficient and friendly and I was very satisfied that my sister would have a great wedding. my mum and i tasted the food before hand and were treated like we were very special guests, the food was amazing the chef professional. The wedding went off without a hitch we had no problems at all, the food fantastic. The ceremony fantastic, the party after also fantastic .. Staff and facilities were great. Would totally recommend

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanessaT219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Lovely hotel but a few minor things let it down. The pool needs a refurbish, when we were there, the showers in the pool area had been half smashed out but not blocked off and there were lumps missing from the pool etc (I could go on but you get the drift). The room was lovely and clean but broken electrical item. The lift has no up arrow so was confused to be directed to a lift that looked like it only goes down. Very popular for weddings too and was disturbed regularly throughout the night by people returning to their rooms shouting (no signs to say keep noise down).

Room Tip: Ask for one at end of passage to limit chance of being disturbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worzel2066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here for two nights a couple of times over the years and is a nice hotel. We booked as a big group including golf. Rooms are slightly outdated and the bathrooms aren't great. Hotel has a very big pool,sauna,steam room and jacuzzi which are all nice, the gym is also very up to date and has a lot of equipment. Dinner and breakfast were both really nice with great service. The golf course is also in good condition and is a decent course! Not amazing but you get what you pay for for. Would recommend for a short golf break or quiet weekend away.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bish777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bearsted
2.2 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
4.7 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#3 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
13.9 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
6.3 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: Ashford Road, Bearsted, Maidstone EN9 3LX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone > Bearsted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bearsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The woodlands of Epping Forest provide a stunning backdrop for your stay in Essex, England. Whether you're here for work or on holiday, the Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel welcomes you with elegant accommodation, helpful amenities and stylish venue spaces. We're just a few moments from Loughton Underground Station, providing access to Central London; Stansted Airport and the M25 are a short distance away as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Maidstone
Maidstone Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing