We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bearsted
london
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

40 cpls stayed over a golfing weekend and believe it or not the good Lord did not let us down. Fantastic weather in October for golf both Friday and Saturday and the main meal on Saturday awesome . Will certainly go back in summe

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Showst3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    342
    136
    51
    33
See reviews for
180
329
25
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Booked a 2 night stay and were very pleased. Lovely golf course views from restaurant. Only wish we had booked ( paid for ?) golf course view room. Our 2 large beds were comfy but the room was small. The bathroom was adequate but the 'green' needs mean towels far from White, and only one sliver of soap.The restaurant serves a limited menu, the same every night, but the food was good . It did not have the feel of a 4 star mArriott. However, the staff were exceptionally friendly and we loved our visit to Kent in the autumn sunshine.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiltsmum52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham
Level Contributor
185 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Very friendly and efficient staff.nothing was too much trouble.We dealt with Hollie initially and Karen in the Events Department more lately,both were very professional and efficient.Quality of food and service at breakfast was excellent.our buffet gala dinner was also excellent.bedrooms great though surprised at cost of wi-Fi,why do hotels need to charge these day

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I stayed at the Tudor house on Sunday 2nd October with a group of friends who are London cabbies for a golf weekend even though I only live 2 miles away!

Our stay was very comfortable, this is a well kept and run hotel, the bedrooms were very modern and well equipped much better than I expected, as well as being nice and clean with comfortable beds, welcome to see they give you two 4ft beds in the twin rooms. They even had an ice machine in the corridor.

The self service breakfast was also very nice the only thing we could not understand was that if you wanted beans or tomatoes with your breakfast you had to order them specially and wait almost until you had finished your breakfast! Have never seen this in a hotel before. Dinner again quite nice but lacking in vegetables and fish dish was a very mean portion.

However all had a good stay. The golf course, gym & spar were all well equipped and very well priced for a group booking.
An ideal place to stay for a lads or lassies golf or spar weekend

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevjen-Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
224 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed at the Marriott Tudor Park for two nights to visit a number of National Trust properties and gardens in Kent and East Sussex. We have stayed at a number of other Marriott Hotel and Marriott Country Clubs and this was of the usual high standard.

The hotel is very easy to get to and only a few minutes away from J8 of the M20. There was always space in the car park even though the hotel was very busy one night. Reception staff were efficient and businesslike.

We had booked a standard room but ours was at the rear of the hotel and overlooked trees and part of the golf course. The only gripe about the room is that the air conditioning was a large floor mounted unit which was very noisy even on the lowest fan speed and we have not come across this type of equipment before at other hotels.

Breakfast was the usual high quality and large choice that you would expect from a Marriott. We dined in the restaurant on one evening. Initially, we found the menu rather limited. It looks as though it never changes and, although there is A la Carte and set menu, the set menu is really just a selection from the A La Carte. The menu can best be described as Gastro Pub rather than anything like fine dining which we have seen at other UK Marriotts. Dishes such as steaks, pasta, pizza, liver and bacon etc feature but perhaps this suits the golfing parties and groups that visit the hotel. However, we had a prawn cocktail to start and salmon with side dishes for the main and were very pleased with the quality of the food and the service.

We used the indoor pool each morning and it was open early enough for a pre breakfast swim. We did not use the gym but it looked well equipped.

There is a lot to do in Kent and we will be returning and will have no hesitation in staying at this hotel again - just hope we can find a room with more modern air conditioning!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_W_Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice to stay here if you arrive in England through the Channel Tunnel, only 30 minutes drive from entering the UK, and you don't have to go through London or M25. Decent if not a bit tired room and layout, popular for parties and weddings, so busy. But well done, good service and one can play golf, ask for the package including dinner, golf, room, breakfast. Good deal and nice and relaxing after a journey from anywhere from the continent to the UK through the tunnel.

Room Tip: Long and narrow corridors connect smallish rooms, take one facing the golf course, on the ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnboog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Everything else for miles around was booked so we ended up here. We had booked a room with a golf course view which we didn't get, but by the time we checked in I was too tired to even mention it. The room was quite big, loads of space for daughters fold up bed. There is nothing charming or quaint about the hotel, but the room we had was quiet, clean and tastefully done. It isn,t luxurious, but I am pretty fussy and I was very happy with it and slept vey well. Breakfast arrived on time and most of what we had ordered was there, which is unusual! Restaurant was fully booked so we ate in the sports bar( if you have a choice...don,t !) If you are looking for comfortable and functional, I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulud_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bearsted
2.2 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,521 reviews
13.9 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,153 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#3 of 15 in Maidstone
1,590 reviews
6.3 mi away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
940 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: Ashford Road, Bearsted, Maidstone EN9 3LX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone > Bearsted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bearsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at the Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club to experience a peaceful oasis unlike any other. Ideally placed in the heart of picturesque Maidstone, Kent, widely known as the "Garden of England", our hotel features a host of luxury amenities and a spectacular countryside setting. Situated on hundreds of acres of immaculate parkland here in Maidstone, our hotel is only 30 miles from London; we're also near a range of notable attractions, including Leeds Castle and Canterbury Cathedral. Along with gorgeously appointed hotel rooms, we offer an array of resources to ensure relaxation during your visit to Kent. We showcase a country club and an 18-hole championship golf course, which offers sweeping views of the Maidstone, Kent landscape, as well as a rejuvenating spa, an indoor pool and fitness centre, and exquisite dining at Conical Grill, our signature restaurant. Discover the essence of style and sophistication at the Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Maidstone
Maidstone Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing