We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again very good”
Review of Fish on the Green

Fish on the Green
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Bearsted
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Kent
Level Contributor
155 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Again very good”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have already reviewed this restaurant but felt had to review it again as is such a lovely place to go. This time I went with 4 friends for lunch. We didn't have a starter as it was lunch time, but they give you olives, gherkins and lovely bread as an aperitif. I had the skate and was the best I have ever had and a nice size. Others had the lemon sole which was huge and someone had the sea bass. It all comes with new potatoes and snap peas. Cooked with a lovely light touch. The service was superb. The staff are efficient and friendly and always smiling. The setting is beautiful and with a lovely modern, clean atmosphere. Can't wait to go back in the new year.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angie60Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    135
    22
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aylesford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yum Yum!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Another visit to Fish on the Green. Never lets us down. What a wonderful meal! The boys kicked off with the oysters and us girls had our bubbly. The scallops were to die for, the skate melt in the mouth, monk fish devine and beautiful sole. Excellent food, service and company. What more could you ask for. Not cheap but worth every penny.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My wife and I have been here several times over the years. We normally go on special occasions as the food and service are excellent. Have had the Lobster Thermidor twice now and it is absolutely superb. If you like fish this is definitely the place to go in the Maidstone area !

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheerness, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch at Fish on the Green”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had lunch at the Fish on the Green at Bearsted and I don't think that I would eat anywhere else again. The food was delicious, the service excellent and it was one of the best meals I have ever had.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If fish is your thing this is a must”
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

This was our third visit to this lovely restaurant as we visit the area several times a year and is always the first choice when doing so the food is excellent and there is always a great ambience the crayfish starter was a delight although I had to share mine because it was too large a portion then I followed this with lemon soul which was kindly taken off the bone all the party he'd something different and all loved it all too full to partake of sweets defiantly worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank trusttaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish on the Green also viewed

 

Been to Fish on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing