We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed and Breakfast at Taylor's Corner
Ranked #2 of 6 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I just spent the week at Taylor's Corner while attending the Brimfield Antique show -- Brenda and Kevin couldn't have been more gracious!!!! Brenda gave us helpful directions and hints for navigating the area and show. The B & B was charming and the food was delicious! We hope to visit one day again!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank k d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 23 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have been staying at Taylors Corner for over 10 years because we have family in the area. Brenda and Kevin have always been very welcoming and we feel like old friends now. The people we meet at the breakfast table are always interesting, and the breakfast itself is always over the top. A good value, too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I had our first night away from our children since they were born. We were invited to a wedding at the Lord Thompson Manor - but didn't feel like staying at the chain hotel the couple had a block of rooms at. We found a review of Taylor's Corner and thoguht about giving it a whirl. GLAD WE DID! Brenda and Kevin's most perfect spot, 1720, was built by a "house builder" - so it has all the bells and whistles of that time. Brenda and Kevin have picked out marvelous furniture and antiques to make it very cozy and special. It has all of the modern ammenities (parking, a cool car collection, internet, outdoor hot tub, and AC!), with a lot of old fashioned terrific "stuff" too (handmade soap, homemade granola, yummy breakfast, great grounds for walking). Its near a winery - which we didn't have time to get to - but ask Brenda and Kevin for recommendations re. the CT wine trail. OH - and I had a great sleep. Very cozy bed with terrific linens - fluffy towels and clean, clean, clean. Breakfast was fab and coffee was perfect. Hope I get back there soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Brenda and Kevin provided a wonderful Valentines weekend for us and our friends. We decided to take all three of the rooms as part of a weekend wine tasting and dinner excursion. The house is delightfully old with that New Englad historic character we were looking for. Flowers and home made chocolates waited for us in the rooms.

It was 12 degrees outside and the fireplaces in the bedrooms actually work!

Breakfast was perfect, with our hosts accommodating a variety of food related allergies with no problems.

Be advised that the four cats actually rule the B&B.

Ask Kevin to show you the barn filled with VW's in a wide range of completion.

There is pleanty to see and do the the far northeast corner of Connecticut and you are only an hour from Boston.

We already booked for next year.

Room Tip: They are all great rooms. No road noise. Get one of the rooms that overlook the pastures, just for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob_cindy_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Taylor's Corner while in Connecticut for a wedding in May.

Being somewhat shy and avoiding anything stuffy, we typically avoid B&Bs.

That said, when it came to coming to this part of Connecticut for a wedding, we wound up choosing Taylor's Corner over a chain motel, and it was the right choice. The owners have taken great care with this fantastically-historic place (handmade soap in the bathroom! thoughtful/tasteful furniture!, sweet cats!), and as you will read in other comments, breakfast really nice.

Would definitely recommend staying here if coming out to the "sleepy corner" of Connecticut.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingChick76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed at Taylor's Corner whilst touring around Connecticut this Fall. It's a great place to stay and we felt it to be one of the nicest we've stayed in. The house is very tastefully decorated and has a feel that the things about the place are things the owners like rather than think will impress. The breakfast was excellent and varied from day to day. The hosts were very friendly. The bed was comfortable and the location quiet and peaceful. All in all, to be recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henobarbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

My friend and I had a wonderful 3-night stay at the Taylor’s Corner B&B. My friend had been several times before, but this was my first. We arrived earlier than expected, but Brenda had left a key for us and some home baked cookies.
The house has great furnishings, and is very comfortable, warm and inviting. It's quiet and you’re not disturbed by other guests. Breakfast was terrific. Something different each morning….my favorite was the fabulous French Toast!
Brenda was a wonderful host, attentive and very informative.
It's easy to get to, lots to do in the area, close to wonderful shops & restaurants in Putnam & Sturbridge, MA, and very convenient if going to Brimfield Antiques Market.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bed and Breakfast at Taylor's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast at Taylor's Corner

Address: 880 Route 171, Woodstock, CT 06281-2930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range: $194 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic 18th Century Center Chimney Colonial, three guest bedrooms have queen beds, private baths, A/C, working fireplaces and high quality linens. Relax in any of the three common rooms, each with a real wood-burning fireplaces and old beehive ovens. Incredible breakfasts with high quality and locally grown ingredients, fresh baked goods and refreshments. Antique furniture and wide board floors decorate this 18th Century house listed on the National Register of Historic Homes. Lush perennial gardens and old stone walls surround the property.We are located just off Scenic Byway CT 169, surrounded by country roads for a leisurely drive. WIFI, satellite TV, DVDs and games are all available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bed and Breakfast at Taylor's Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing