We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dinner!”

Inn At Woodstock Hill
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Woodstock
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Connecticut
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We ate dinner at the Inn while staying there and the dinner was excellent and the service impeccable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank arubanancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    17
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious and cozy dining!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We love the Stew and Story nights for a lovely dinner and story reading entertainment. Dinners at the Inn are delicious. Very allergy friendly! Friendly and accommodating wait staff. Attended some functions at the Inn and always left with a smile on my face! Just a wonderful place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MamaWeaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pricey.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Uneven service but food is sometimes 5-star. Overpriced for the style of presentation but the atmosphere is quite pleasant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dighton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Meal included in room plan, more than we expected”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the inn and supper came with our room. We were handed an iPad as a menu (what a great idea, saves paper as the menu can be changed without the cost of reprinting menus or as items sell out!) Our meal came with a complimentary bottle of wine. I ordered the lobster bisque, which was excellent and my wife ordered the shrimp cocktail which came with 8 jumbo shrimp! Caesar salad was great with anchovies, if wanted. I had the sirloin steak cooked as I ordered and my wife had the rack of lamb which was done just right. The sides were delicious! The desserts, amaretto creme brûlée and flour less chocolate cake, were both great, but to be truthful, at this point we were so damn full we really could not finish. (The waitress suggested that we could bring what we had not eaten to our room or the inn would refrigerate our leftovers until we left). Our waitress was great and dinner was at a slow, leisurely pace which was nice. At the end of our meal she told us we were all set on the bill and we could leave when we were ready. What a great meal!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Our choice for family gatherings”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We have often chosen the Inn's brunch for Demers family gatherings. It has special meaning for us because it overlooks the Demers house on the other side of the street.
The menu, service and ambience are wonderful for accommodating children and senior members of our family.
Patrice Demers Kaneda
author of A Tale of Two Migrations-A French Canadian Odyssey

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intlfOOdie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn At Woodstock Hill also viewed

Woodstock, Mystic Country
Putnam, Mystic Country
 
Pomfret, Mystic Country
Woodstock, Mystic Country
 
Pomfret, Mystic Country
Woodstock, Mystic Country
 

Been to Inn At Woodstock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing