We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Woodstock Hill
Ranked #1 of 6 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sayville and Manhattan, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Weekend retreat”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our third visit to this charming and wonderful Inn. Had the same room as on both previous visits, Room 205 which is very nice and has a gas fireplace to add to the ambiance. Dinner at the Inn's restaurant was a wonderful experience. Service was top notch and personable. Not your typical restaurant environment but more like having dinner served in your own dining room. Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank newyorkpaulandliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    29
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
26
75
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indian Wells, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My latest trip to the inn was one of the best ever!
All the spring plantings were being put into place and the joy of spring was ever present
From check in,my whole family felt as if we were very special guests and that's a great feeling!
Our room was spacious and elegantly appointed
The beds are so comfortable!
Our dinner, a delicious red snapper ,
Was better than any 5 star restaurant I have eaten at in years.
But the thing that sets the inn at Woodstock apart from other inns or even hotels is the staff
The owner is gracious and attentive to guests' needs.
The desk staff and the entire kitchen staff are efficient and so friendly
And again chef Eric is such a talent!
Thank you inn at Woodstock
I will look forward to my next visit with anticipation!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niedling, Manager at Inn at Woodstock Hill, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello Randi,
We appreciate your feedback and we are so happy to hear that you had a good stay. If you wanted to see anymore of our menus, please look at our website. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Sincerely,
The Inn at Woodstock Hill Office Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed at the Inn for the Valentine's Package on February 15 & 16.

The staff was very courteous, professional and so accommodating. The suite was well-appointed, temperature controls were very good and the bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping did a great job. The food and service at the restaurant were excellent.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Everything about our stay was excellent. We look forward to our next stay at the Inn.

Room Tip: Choose a fireplace room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cormac99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niedling, Manager at Inn at Woodstock Hill, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Cormac99,

We are overjoyed to hear that you had an excellent stay! We take pride in the friendliness and efficiency of our employees. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

The Inn at Woodstock Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascoag, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
96 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Upon walking in the front door,we were immediately met with a roaring fire in the fireplace. We checked in, poured a couple glasses of wine, and sat by the fire before dinner.It was wonderful. Everybody there was so sweet. Bring bubble bath because it's a perfect setting for a nice hot tub.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 541lisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
134 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this beautifully appointed inn. Our room was wonderful with all the amenities you could ask for while still maintaining its old world charm. Sweeping staircases, fireplaces roaring and gorgeous rooms on the main floor. You have to just sit in a comfortable spot and watch it snow or peruse the extensive book collection.
Our own room had a fireplace and gave us the feeling of " coming home" even though we had never been before. Top notch gem for a truly relaxing getaway!!!

Room Tip: Room 201 was great! Top of the stairs but little to no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisanap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I had a New Year's Eve package booked for this Inn, however, a few days prior, my husband came down with an awful head cold. We called the Inn about their cancellation policy, etc and they could have not been more accommodating!

While we never got the opporunity to spend the nite, they are on the top of our list for our next overnight getaway!

It is so refreshing to have received such attention and service! We are so looking forward to a stay at The Inn at Woodstock. If this is any indication, we are bound to have a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at the Inn randomly, on our way from Boston to NYC. The service was incredible, the food in their main restaurant ABSOLUTELY delicious with perfect almost butler-like service, we loved the setting of the inn, the landscape and the incredible canopy bed, complete with a gas fireplace. It came close to perfection. Wish it had an actual fire in the fireplace but that would be just out of this world. Extremely clean quarters and extremely comfortable. A great little find. Would go back again to see it in the winter. Heard the Christmas decorations are incredible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crissy10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
9.5 mi away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
12.6 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 14 in Sturbridge
414 reviews
13.1 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 14 in Sturbridge
580 reviews
12.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
4.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Putnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Woodstock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Woodstock Hill

Property: Inn at Woodstock Hill
Address: 94 Plaine Hill Rd, Woodstock, CT 06281-2912
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended accommodation in Connecticut's Quiet Corner...Located in the Quiet Corner of Connecticut, The Inn at Woodstock Hill is a perfect setting for your wedding service and reception, guaranteed to make your big day a truly special event. You will be impressed by the Inn's indescribable beauty and ambiance, whether you visit for a fabulous wedding, a romantic weekend getaway or a delicious gourmet meal. We offer 21 comfortable guest rooms, each individually decorated, having a variety of amenities including private bath, television, telephone, radio and wireless Internet access, and air conditioning. Six rooms are furnished with four-poster beds, and eight rooms have working gas fireplaces. Lodging at the Inn is open year-round, and our restaurant dining hours are specified below as follows: Lunch Thursday through Saturday, a Brunch sit-down buffet on Sunday and Dinner each night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Woodstock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Woodstock Hill Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing