We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Now this is a real burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bilda Burger - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bilda Burger
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: This is a new resturant that offers Burgers/Hot dogs/ sausage etc... we had lunch there today. Well prepared but be patient -- its new and cooked to order. We will be back. I do not know if there is a website. Let me know what else you would like to know. Best dennis
Oxford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
402 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Now this is a real burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Bilda Burger is so yummy!!! It is so fresh! I am a burger girl and they make the freshest and tastiest ones ever...The fries are awesome too... There is nothing that is not super fresh and nothing is fake, what I mean by that is...if you ask for mushrooms, they are actual mushrooms, not canned ones. I highly recommend stopping in for a amazing burger! They are huge, so I only eat half, but one day I am just going to eat the entire thing!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CTCouple310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gotta Love Bilda Burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Who knew that one of the best burgers in CT can be found in little 'ole Woodbury? Fresh, made to order burgers are their specialty and truly do not dissapoint. Not in the mmod for a burger? Try a mouth watering, yes mouth watering, hot dog with all the finxins (or not) and I highly recommend the mahi mahi sandwich, grilled to perfection. The fries are hand cut and served at the perfect crispness! So order your favorite menu item and then sit on the patio or enjoy the music and classic rock 'n roll decor of the indoor dining room - you could spend hours just looking at the album covers that adorn the walls, Truly a great, family-friendly place serving up some good old, classic american food at reasonable prices.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank InsightMarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
90 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

great burgers cooked to order excellent fries too! lots of choices for a burger place...neat decor too

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2002porsche911T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, CT
Level Contributor
163 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Connecticut”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a great hamburger joint. It has that diner feel with rock and roll music and a very attentive staff. All they need is roller skates when delivering the food!!! Hamburgers are 1/3 lb (guess) and cooked to order. Mike, the owner, has daily specials and a great menu if you don't want a burger. Try their milk shakes, they are the real deal, milk and ice cream. You won't be disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CTCurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Expect the basics at Bilda Burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Food was good or very good; standouts were the sweet potato fries and fried pickles, and the ice cream. Salad with Mahi offered a basic salad, lots of lettuce but little else. Burgers were solid. Service a little spotty, food all served in takeout containers, even though we were eating in. For the price, would have appreciated a proper plate and fork for the salad.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrottingFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bilda Burger also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing