We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere food ok”

Carlito's Trattoria & Brick Oven Pizza
Ranked #9 of 35 Restaurants in Woodbury
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
90 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere food ok”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Been here a number of times really pretty service very good but food only ok to good.... Like veal try next door atmosphere not nearly as good but veal always excellent

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2002porsche911T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    30
    12
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A nice, casual evening out without breaking the bank.”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Been to this restaurant many times and am happy to say that it is consistently good. I like their linguini & clam sauce (white), my sweetie usually has salmon ( which although not noted on the menu, they will usually serve blackened, ala Cajun style). They start you with good, hot, homemade bread and a nice dipping oil that piquant, herbal and nicely seasoned. The bar area seating is extremely casual and a favorite with locals for beer & a pizza (best pizza in Woodbury) their dining room is nicely lit and warmly decorated thus feeling a bit more formal but you'll feel perfectly comfortably in jeans or a sport coat. Service is good. The place can get fairly busy, especially on weekends, so a call ahead is a good idea.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conneticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very very good food”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I have visited this establishment a number of times,we have always have had a great meal here. Everything on the menus is fresh and tastes great. Service is excellent. One of our favorite restaurants in CT.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ln3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty Decent Dinner Option in Woodbury, CT”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Good food and good-sized portions is what Carlito's is all about. My girlfriend and I went here one night for a change of pace. They give you a generous portion of food, and the quality is very good. They have a nice sized bar in the place. My girlfriend is more of a foody than I am, so I'll let her describe the food. Definitely a nice place to come though.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Consistently Delicious. Great Pizza”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We eat here regularly, and it's always very good. It's also the only place we get take-home pizza - always great!! Prices are reasonable and the menu has plenty of wonderful Italian dishes. Service is very good. It can get a bit noisy when it's crowded, but it's the sound of people having fun. In the winter, the fireplace adds nice atmosphere (and warmth, if you are nearby).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlito's Trattoria & Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Carlito's Trattoria & Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing