We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best homefries ... anywhere!”
Review of Kelly's Kitchen - CLOSED

Kelly's Kitchen
Restaurant details
BARKHAMSTED
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best homefries ... anywhere!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Cozy place and the food is QUALITY! You will NOT be disappointed in this place; service is very good too!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AllsWellsME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“THE place to eat breakfast in Winsted.”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We go here almost every Sunday morning for breakfast. Friendly, lightning fast service. Most all of their offerings are very standard fare but they're well prepared and their ingredients are very good. My only drawback is that I'd like portion packed jelly as I don't care to use something that's been out in a bowl on the table... not a huge concern as their toast is either on homemade or artisan bread, so I don't feel too badly about skipping the jam.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We like this place.”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Been here many times for breakfast. Always great service and enjoyable food. We keep coming back and you should too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colebrook, Connecticut, United States
1 review
“Kelly's Kitchen”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We loved the place,A nice atmosphere and a family friendly service,and the food is very good home made comfort food,looking forward to our next visit

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, CT, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kid Friendly stop for lunch”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Happy to discover this little breakfast/lunch spot in the quiet town of Wisted. We often drive in this area and find it hard to find reasonably priced comfortable restaurants that are kid friendly. This hit the spot! We ate lunch but despite being 1 pm most around us ordered breakfast (which is served all day). Food was excellent... Kelly's favorite was the best. Others in my family had burgers which they said were above average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing