We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gotta get the salad bar”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
143 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Gotta get the salad bar”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

The little cheese biscuits they give you with your salad bar almost make the trip worth it. I like the salad bar when I'm traveling. Keeps me honest with good food.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank JimgMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    93
    38
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Vermont
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We all liked the restaurant, service was good, food was delicious!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank CoconutGirl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice Meal”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

After a fairly long day working and traveling popped into this Ruby Tuesday for something to eat. I have eaten here before.
Was fairly early so no issue with getting a table, as before the staff were good as was the food. Nice steak followed by a fairly large and tasty tiramisu. They also had a non-alc. beer which I liked.
Wil be back again when in the area.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank AlbertNags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, N.M.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Ruby Tuesday's: close to hotel but not so good”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Ordered a steak with side dishes, and one of the sides (rice pilaf) was border-line inedible. It is hard to mess up rice pilaf, but these guys managed to do it.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank DavidBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very business traveler friendly”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I have eaten here several times while traveling on business. Food is good but the service here has always been top notch. Wait staff always treats me well even though I'm dining alone, providing good service, beverage re-fills and quickly getting me my meal.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Jacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing