We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great place to unwind”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Recently traveled 1000 miles to this hotel. We got married nearby and chose to stay here after the wedding. I really enjoyed my stay, however, the smoking room that I stayed in needed some attention. Overall, I will return on my 2 trips per year!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank H7000LTryanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest ~

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    151
    80
    32
    26
See reviews for
200
84
31
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I have been staying at Hilton properties for many years. When I can find Homewood Suites in the area I am staying, they are usually my first choice especially when bringing the family. As a family we just completed a 5 night stay at a Hampton Inn in Bath Maine. Hampton has standard rooms, so the 2 nights at Homewood would be a chance for a family of 5 to stretch out. Just pulling up into the place I was shocked at the lack of quality from this location. There were unattended kids running around the facility like they lived there. After checking in, we went to our room and observed multiple rooms with kids running in and out, with occupancies exceeding 8 to 10 people in a single bedroom suite. The kids from multiple rooms all looked like they knew each other for more than I just met you on this vacation. As for the quality of the rooms, the furniture was out dated, the rooms smelled musty. The sheets on the master bed didn't fit and kept pulling off during the night to expose your body to the bare mattress. The walls were paper thin. On the first night we had to call the front desk because of a party with multiple teenagers to young twenties in the next room. The noise level was like they were in the same room with you. My daughters in the next bedroom complained that they were kept up all night by kids bouncing off the wall, loud TV, and then banging pots and playing basketball in the room the next morning. As for the breakfast, what a joke. The food was scattered all over the place with just a single person taking care of the food preparation. As I stated earlier, the place was filled with what looked like Section 8/Welfare housing. You can imagine how those families and kids devoured the food, and even cross contaminated what they left behind. After watching teenagers scooping out the eggs with their bare hands, and then another person taking Ice for their drink from the bowl that chills the yogurt, we decided to eat at the local diner. Getting a hot breakfast is one of the reasons to stay at Homewood. Watching a hotel fill its rooms with government money was not fair for those of us paying full price for an experience from hell. Warning, do not waste your money on this hotel. Not until they clean up their act and respect travelers who are paying a premium.

Room Tip: The rooms in this hotel are the ones you hope to never see with a black light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest ~

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. It is our goal at Homewood Suites to make you feel at home and provide excellent service. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Nice hotel. Convenient to the airport and whatever else a traveler may need. Cashed in HH points for this stay. Regular at Hilton properties as I find them to be clean and safe - my main priorities when I travel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 840walterd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest ~

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I started staying here on business years ago and continued with pleasure trips. The good: Manager's Reception in the late afternoon. The breakfast. Excellent. Wifi: Excellent. The room was spacious although my eyes detected a bit of third hand smoke. I couldn't tell if it was coming from outside or was in the room. When I informed the front desk in the morning they offered me their 100% satisfaction guarantee. Maybe I should have said yes - I was 95% satisfied which isn't 100%. It's a great property. Great staff. And very close to the airport and I-91.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrekRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest ~

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay and I chose the hotel because of a great stay a few months ago. There are many good hotels near the airport but the staff here are amazing. Every one I had contact with was friendly and helpful. I was expecting to check in around 7.30pm and had called to ask if there was somewhere to eat within walking distance. I wish I could remember the name of the man who answered but he immediately said not to worry as they were cooking barbecue that night and he would save me a plate! I got in earlier and they actually were grilling the meat and it tasted good!

The room was large and very clean with a comfortable bed. It was also quiet.

And they make breakfast - not the usual plastic eggs but eggs and potatoes with multiple tasty ingredients!

This is not the cheapest choice but it is reasonable, safe, friendly and well run.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CMcD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest ~

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

All my past experiences with this brand have been outstanding, so I was happy to have been able to book the hotel at this location. However, I knew the minute I checked in this was not going to be a typical stay. The receptionist at check in was efficient but not friendly. This surprised me right away because Hilton staff are usually over the top friendly.

The complex is made up of several buildings making it inconvenient for my 83 year old mother. I had to drive to breakfast in the morning, not at all what I expected. Breakfast set up was chaotic. The breakfast items were spread out across the room. I'm not sure why either because they had an area that would have fit everything. The hot items were in this location, but you had to turn around and walk by tables to get to the toaster area. The waffle station was on the other side, again you had to walk around crowded tables to get to it. And the coffee was in another area. Very haphazard layout, not at all convenient.

The carpet in the bathroom was soaking wet. The airconditioner unit was leaking. Maintenance came to fix it and apparently found the problem. We had to put a towel down so we didn't get our feet wet. The maintenance guy was very friendly and also changed out our remote which wasn't working.

When I returned in the evening of our second night my mother who is always cold asked me to lower the airconditioner temperature. I checked and it was 79 degrees. I turned it down to 60 but it never kicked in. The temp was 81 when we went to sleep. I was thankful there was a ceiling fan in the bedroom. I'm also grateful the hotel realized this was not acceptable and took care of the second night. Overall not a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mclsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest ~

I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry that you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Hotel is located right down the street from the airport. The hotel features a fantastic staff, very hospitable. It it very clean and neat inside and outside. Laundry facilities are fantastic. You can't beat the free breakfast and dinner M-Th.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest ~

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Address: 65 Ella Grasso Turnpike, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
#2 Family Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consider our hotel in Windsor Locks, your home when you have to be away from home. Located less than one mile from Bradley International Airport, enjoy the convenience of being an easy commute to downtown Hartford, CT or Springfield, MA. When planning your next family vacation consider the benefit of our property being located near many local attractions, such as Six Flags New England, the Connecticut Science Center or the New England Air Museum. Our suites are outfitted with many of the amenities of home, and during your stay indulge in hot full breakfasts every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford/Windsor Locks Hotel Windsor Locks
Homewood Suites Windsor Locks
Homewood Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing