We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicer than we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Certificate of Excellence
Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nicer than we expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to break up a trip. With the plans being last minute and traveling as a family of six, this was the only reasonably priced that could fit us confortably. We were a little nervous based on a few of the other reviews but found that this a nice property. The staff was quite friendly. Kathy at the front desk is very good and took great care of us and followed up to make sure we were good which was a very nice touch. The dinner was BBQ style with dogs, brisket, and shrimp skewers; something for everyone in the family. Getting here was easy and you have a few eating options that you can walk to. Overall a nice stay. If in the area again we will stay here for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
I am so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on the kind words to our staff, and especially Kathy who seemed to go above and beyond your expectations as we all aim to do. You picked a great night for dinner! Our complimentary evening reception is a great amenity and extremely convenient for traveling families. We would love to see you again should your travels take you back this way. Enjoy your upcoming Fall season!

Mike
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    146
    80
    30
    24
See reviews for
193
80
31
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This property was located very convienient for me as I was traveling to a local business. No issues and all service was as expected or better. I will stay again when traveling in the area.
PS I was upgraded via my diamond status and enjoyed a wonderful suite with fireplace.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
I am thrilled to see we exceeded your expectations as a valued Hilton Honors member. I agree that our location is very convenient for the business traveler. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff, and look forward to seeing you again very soon. Take care!

Mike
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Needs an update in rooms. Bathroom needs help, ( new shower head and shower curtain)tub was not so clean (old) breakfast well could be better.. ran out to fast...the staff was nice. the lobby was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to share this feedback. I will certainly speak with the appropriate team members to see what we can do to correct these issues. I can assure you they will be resolved prior to your next stay with us. Please contact me directly if there is anything else I can do for you. We will see you again soon!

Mike
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Had a wonderful stay and all staff were very friendly & helpful. Breakfast was great but did not stay for the evening reception as we were sight seeing. The pool was bit cloudy which a little concerning. Overall it is a great hotel. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our location. I am thrilled to know you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Next time you come, hopefully you will be able to enjoy our complimentary evening reception. It is always a wonderful amenity to take advantage of. I will certainly speak with our maintenance team to see what might have occurred that particular day with the pool. See you again during your next visit to the area.

Mike
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Truly a home away from Home!!!! Great service!! The cost of the room was fair. Great fresh cooked meals for breakfast and Dinner plus beer and wine all included. Free internet that actually worked well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Larry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass along the good words to our breakfast and evening reception staff. We are thrilled about the positive feedback on our recently updated high speed internet. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the area. Take care!

Mike
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here after hearing good things about Homewood Suites. We were't disappointed! The breakfast was great, lots to choose from. Also we had a 1 bedroom suite with our 2 kids and had plenty of room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. I am so happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Our spacious rooms and complimentary breakfast certainly help accommodate the needs of travelers. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Mike
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Yes, my basketball team was welcomed so warmly and completely Judy the hostess even baked us cookies on a Saturday night. That was the topper to a great stay. Clean, comfortable, centrally located. Absolutely would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pitmom32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I am so happy to hear that we met all of your expectations. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Judy, as they are greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing our location. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to the area. Have a great summer!

Mike
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Address: 65 Ella Grasso Turnpike, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
#2 Family Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consider our hotel in Windsor Locks, your home when you have to be away from home. Located less than one mile from Bradley International Airport, enjoy the convenience of being an easy commute to downtown Hartford, CT or Springfield, MA. When planning your next family vacation consider the benefit of our property being located near many local attractions, such as Six Flags New England, the Connecticut Science Center or the New England Air Museum. Our suites are outfitted with many of the amenities of home, and during your stay indulge in hot full breakfasts every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford/Windsor Locks Hotel Windsor Locks
Homewood Suites Windsor Locks
Homewood Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing