We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will go again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottetown, Canada
2 reviews
“Will go again.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I was really surprised how great this hotel was for our family. The free breakfast and free dinners m-t really helped cut down on the costs of our trip. The rooms were great and it was an easy drive to six flags. Will go again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lesa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the kind words about your recent visit to our location. Our complimentary breakfast and dinner is certainly convenient to families and another way of making you feel right at home. I hope your trip to six flags was full of excitement, and look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the area. Enjoy the rest of the summer!

Mike
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    151
    80
    32
    26
See reviews for
200
84
31
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ch'town, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel was the best we have stayed at in a long time. The food was great and the staff was was great. The pool was out of this world. The rooms were nice and clean the kitchen was fully stocked with everything that you needed and also cleaned when we got there. The internet was fast and never lost the connecting once.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for the kind words! It sounds as though you were able to take advantage of many of our amenities. Our outdoor pool along with breakfast and dinner are just a few things we pride ourselves on. Our complimentary high speed internet is another. Next time you are in the area, please join us again, as it is always nice to see familiar faces. Have a great summer!

Mike
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Locks, CT, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Always a great stay at this hotel. The staff is very customer focused and keep the main room quite clean. There is a wide variety of food offered for breakfast and dinner. It would be nice if they could add a topper to the mattress.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ann G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay with us. Our daily complimentary breakfast and complimentary dinner (Monday-Thursday) are two of the many amenities that we have to offer. I am glad you found them to be convenient during your trip to the area. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Mike
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My room was nice and the bed was comfortable. I have a bad back and many times hotel beds aggravate my back. This bed was ... as my wife says ' comfy '. The staff was
very nice and very helpful. We were part of a group and the staff really reached out to all of us. If I'm ever in the area again I'm definitely staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toneyp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for the response! I am so happy to hear that you found the room to be comfortable. We always aim to provide 100% satisfaction, so I am very glad to know we accomplished that. I will be sure to pass on your words. We will see you during your next trip to the area.

Mike
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The staff at this property was extremely helpful on arrival and departure. Room was clean, quiet and the staff went out of their way to accommodate any request . Property is very well groomed and maintained.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate the kind words. I will be sure to pass them on to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a wonderful summer.

Mike
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Overall great price, Hotel Staff was friendly and accommodating. Nice Suite and good price. Customer service rep who initially booked the room was very nice and thorough. Suite was nice and the pool and jacuzzi were great my kids had a great time.. Would have liked a better selection of breakfast foods. Wasn't told that the Breakfast Buffet ended earlier on weekdays than weekends so missed the Buffet, the Hotel Rep was very nice and gave the kids a juice and cookies to make up for the Buffet. Hotel not far from Springfield, nothing to do in the general area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that the breakfast hours were not communicated appropriately. It is great to hear however that we were able to provide an alternative. The pool and Jacuzzi are always great amenities and it is great to hear your children were able to take advantage of them. I will definitely pass on your kind words to the hotel, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Mike
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We could not be happier to return to this Homewood Suites. The staff is wonderful. The pool refreshing. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need. The wireless internet is a bonus. Breakfast we arrived later, and they could have had more on hand, but I think maybe they did not expect so many people? Our prior visit had plenty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank CjP196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We appreciate the kind words regarding your recent stay at our location. I will be sure to pass along the feedback to the appropriate departments. Our outdoor pool is wonderful in the summer months, and I am thrilled that you had the opportunity to take advantage of it. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again very soon! We look forward to having you.

Mike
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Address: 65 Ella Grasso Turnpike, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
#2 Family Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consider our hotel in Windsor Locks, your home when you have to be away from home. Located less than one mile from Bradley International Airport, enjoy the convenience of being an easy commute to downtown Hartford, CT or Springfield, MA. When planning your next family vacation consider the benefit of our property being located near many local attractions, such as Six Flags New England, the Connecticut Science Center or the New England Air Museum. Our suites are outfitted with many of the amenities of home, and during your stay indulge in hot full breakfasts every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford/Windsor Locks Hotel Windsor Locks
Homewood Suites Windsor Locks
Homewood Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing