We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Can't Beat the Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“You Can't Beat the Convenience”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

With direct access to Bradley International Airport you cannot beat this location for the business traveler. The facility is well maintained with good rooms and a staff which is attentive and friendly. I attended a conference which the hotel coordinated well. Food is good along with the bar.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    211
    62
    18
    17
See reviews for
126
70
56
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel is between the two Bradley Airport terminals, with an entrance on the ticket counter level walkway. We stayed the first time because our flight arrived on schedule at 11:55 pm, too late to rent a car and drive to our relative's home. Our room keys were ready and waiting at the desk, so check in was almost instantaneous. The room on the Club floor was clean, quiet and comfortable (free bottles of water, personal shower scrubber and gel). The breakfast menu at the restaurant had a variety of good choices, as well as a decent buffet. We stated several nights later because of an early flight back home. Dropped off our rental car and the courtesy bus brought us right to the front entrance. Even though our room was on the airfield side of the hotel, it was still quiet. The side TSA security entrance was steps from the hotel, allowing us to avoid the extremely busy main security entrance at the front of the airport.

Room Tip: Quietest rooms are on the parking lot side away from the airfield. Get a room on a Starwood Club fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PapaGIle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

What a perfect hotel stay...!! The staff was amazing, kind, courteous and professional. The food was fantastic..! The facilities were neat, clean and well maintained. The room was clean, well main tainted, current, and well appointed. The bed and linens were so luxurious. I must say that I will plan to stay here again...!! I am so thankful to have found this hotel. I had a fabulous experience and look forward to my return. Thank you Sheraton and staff...!!! See you soon...!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank gladacya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa Park, New York
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed 2 nights last weekend and overall the hotel is clean and surprisingly quiet since the planes are landing and taking off yards away. Although clean the property is wearing with age. The wallpaper in my room was peeling,and you could see where they tried pasting it back in spots. While checking in I asked the front desk to put the stay on my Starwood rewards card, they claim I was not a member. I am. I finally just left and went up to the room.
Like Rockydogz review below the TV policy in lobby is absurd. Sat morning in the lounge waiting for my basketball team to assemble the TV was tuned to an infomercial selling sex performance enhancers. I asked a staff member if she could change the channel since I believed the content inappropriate for the kids. ( some kids as young as 7 around the TV) She said no, company policy states that the station cannot be changed. Yes I may be a prude but is that an appropriate response to a guest's request?
On a brighter note: The breakfast buffet was very good, nice selections and they will cook your eggs to order if you wish. Reasonable price for a hotel ( $15.00 )

Overall I would say, stay here, but keep your expectations in check.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterMet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear MisterMet,

The TV channel changing issue is my fault. It won't happen again. In my opinion TVs have the capacity to change channels for a reason. Sorry that you experienced this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
582 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotell three times in the last six months in the first two times were outstanding and the 3rd was good, but I had something happen that I've not experienced at a Starwood property in the past . I went to the club lounge for breakfast and there was only one other individual in the lounge. I asked the attendant if I could switch one of the two TVs to ESPN. She stated that one had to stay on the local news and one stay on CNN. I was befuddled and found this very strange policy. I didn't push the issue but it made my day go from a really good stay to an average stay. Again, another example of poor training by Starwood Hotel leadership.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rockydogz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Rockydogz1,
Thank you for your feedback - poor training indeed. We have since made the necessary adjustments so that changing the channel in the club lounge does not take an act of congress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We checked in around midnight for an overnight stay. Our room, which I booked on Priceline, overlooked the airport's Gate B-22 - so it's super convenient if you have a morning flight to catch. The staff was very courteous, helpful. The bed was comfortable and they get extra points for having a make-up mirror in the bathroom. I wish all hotels were as thoughtful. It was also very quiet, but I don't think the hotel was full. There was a refrigerated case by check-in for snack food, but no restaurant services at that hour. Bottled water was available in the room. I highly recommend this airport hotel if you want to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Sheraton is THE airport hotel (i.e. it is connected to the terminal). If you choose the tarmac side of the hotel, you will have some good views of planes landing and taking off. Even though you are literally right on the airport, noise is not an issue.

The room was spacious and clean. Overall, though, the hotel felt a bit tired. The pool is excellent--bigger than you would expect. The exercise room is so-so. Plenty of treadmills, but nothing special. No whirlpool or sauna.

Service was good. However, we were on the club level and because a worker failed to show up, there was no breakfast on the floor (they gave us vouchers to the buffet in the hotel restaurant--decent buffet). There is on-site parking, but it is confusing. Make sure you validate all your parking before you leave the parking garage or you will pay a lot.

The signage at Bradley International is bad. To get to the hotel, make sure you go just past the departures terminal--that is where the Sheraton is.

Room Tip: Choose the airport side of the hotel--fun to look at the activity
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
I apologize for your experience in our club lounge. We have since made the needed corrections. Hope you stay with us again.
Regards -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport

Property: Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Address: 1 Bradley Intl Airport, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Windsor Locks
#2 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Hartford Hotel is inside the Bradley International Airport, between terminals A and B. Also close to attractions including the Basketball Hall of Fame, Six Flags New England, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bradley International Airport
Hotel At Bradley Airport
Sheraton Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing