We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem at BDL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Next time you have an overnight at BDL for a late incoming flight or early outbound.....consider the Sheraton @BDL. Location could not be better, staff was most friendly, room was clean and bright! And the price was right!! Also we ate in the Concorde Restaurant in the lobby and had a wonderful dinner. Besides being the only customers....the food was excellent and the staff attentive! Very accommodating as I requested the Asian Noodle Dish I had seen on the room service menu and they were happy to serve it even though it's not on the restaurant menu! My husband had the Classic Burger and thought it was great! Highly recommended!
(our only disappointment was the Club Lounge..... slim pickings as far as food and drinks but always great to be accomodated on floor 7 & 8)

Room Tip: Always ask about an upgrade to the Club Level.....you never know...it might be available! And ask a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harleybean d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 518 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

It's so convenient, right in the airport. No cab, no car required. Don't even have to go outside. Rooms clean and fresh. Ask for a room with a view of the airport. It is very quite. No airplane noise at all and my room faced the airport. I have never been in an airport hotel that was this quite.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Floridagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thanks for the feedback - we are very proud of our "noiseless view" of the planes taking off and landing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

As on-site airport hotels go this hotel was more that adequate. The gym was small for a Sheraton gym and the video screens on the treadmills were not connected to cable so you couldn't watch television. Rooms were clean and comfortable (love that they give you that free bottle of water). There was no aircraft noise. I found the beds a little hard for my taste.

The restaurant was a little expensive and the food nothing to write home about. I wish that there were a way to access some of the food-court choices in the terminal without going through security.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Mike W,

Thank you for staying with us. We were able to address all of your issues except the TSA and food court!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Arrived late at night, hence our decision to stay here. Not many good hotels so close to airport. Only a few minutes walk from bag claim to hotel lobby. Night staff efficient but hardly cheerful. Climate control in room was off, so room was overheated. Had to run air-conditioning all night; it was quite noisy.

Like many airport hotels, this one feels worn, and needs further renovation, especially of the climate-control system.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank ScienceTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for you feedback regarding your stay. I've shared this with our team and we will do all that we can to improve.
Regards,
Christopher Allen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We weren't planning to stay but our flight was canceled. The Sheraton was very convenient. It is attached to Bradley airport. We made a reservation using our smart phone to get the lower price offered by Expedia. Then we walked right over, never having to go outside. We got a room on the club floor. There was a nice club room with free snacks and soda, cash bar if you want booze, to visit. We had a couple h'orderves then went to the restaurant downstairs. Dinner was okay. I was a bit particular about my burger and after two tries they still didn't get it right. They offered to bring me something different, but by the I had filled up on fries. So they did not charge me for my dinner. I appreciated that. It is not possible to get everything right all the time, so when the house makes good another way, then it's ok. My husband' s rubern was fine. Our room was very nice. Comfortable king bed. Robes in the closet. Big flat screen TV and a comfortable chair with ottoman. The room was spacious with updated finishes and perfectly clean. Coffee set up in the room was not used due to our early flight and a plan for dunkin donuts coffee at the airport.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank eegrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Nice one to stay if you arrive late to Bradley International Airport. All rooms are large with comfortable beds but I didn't like daily questions of the staff if my room needed cleaning. If you are interested in aviation consider asking for a room on the side of the apron as noise of the airport is not disturbing. Also note the New England Air Museum on the opposite side of the airfield as worth visiting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wojtas71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I flew into BDL, walked right to hotel, was greeted professionally and made to feel like a valued guest. The food was fantastic, the service was great, the accommodations were clean and fresh, the bed and linens were perfect, the whole experience was better than I anticipated. The shuttle to and from the car rental was great and I actually have nothing negative to write about this stay. Thank you Sheraton...!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank gladacya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Gladacya,

Thanks for the great review. We are very proud of our team here at the Sheraton Bradley.

Christopher Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hartford - Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport

Address: 1 Bradley International Airport, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range: $154 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Hartford Hotel is inside the Bradley International Airport, between terminals A and B. Also close to attractions including the Basketball Hall of Fame, Six Flags New England, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bradley International Airport
Hotel At Bradley Airport
Sheraton Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing