We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience for flyers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Arizona, USA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Convenience for flyers”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

WE made a quick trip to Connecticut for a surprise anniversary party and chose this hotel for its convenient location inside the airport grounds. We arrived after midnight and flew out first thing on a Monday morning, so this worked out perfectly for us. Staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and up-to-date. In-room Wi-fi was a little weak at the end of the hall but worked. We were on the Club Level (didn't ask for it) which was fine. As others have mentioned, exterior soundproofing is excellent while the interior was quite another story with hallway noise and a surprising amount of voice and "flush" sounds creeping in from adjoining rooms. I was a little surprised at the NYC-style parking rates, but the guest discount helped there. Overall, the convenience angle worked out wonderfully for us on this trip.

Room Tip: More central rooms have better Wi-Fi signals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RVTravelerNTechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear RVTravelerNTechie,

Thank you for the valuable feedback. If your travels bring you back to Bradley Airport please call on me personally.

Regards,
Christopher Allen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    211
    62
    18
    17
See reviews for
126
70
56
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night before our flight out of Hartford airport. Quick check in, comfortable rooms and good service. Stayed on the club level.

The hotel is physically attached to the terminal so you can walk in from the lobby.

To the extent you need to stay over at Hartford airport, this is a great hotel to do so.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear TravelingRoger,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business!

Christopher Allen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I am not one to wantonly award a hotel four stars, but I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. My room was clean, and the staff consistently went out of their way to make me feel welcome.

I am an SPG Preferred member, (it's free, sign up for it) and appreciated being able to access the Club Lounge for free beverages, snacks, and light meals. Because of the holiday weekend, the lounge was closed at certain times, but the front desk provided me with vouchers to use in their restaurants for a free evening appetizer and a free breakfast buffet. The food was quite good, and for a hotel, reasonably priced.

Why not five stars? As others have mentioned, the walls are quite thin in-between rooms, and you can hear others speak. I'm hoping that perhaps the hotel can address this issue when they undergo their next renovation. (The place is sparkling, and it probably will be awhile!)

Finally, wonderful shower pressure. Thank you !!

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor, airport side, and enjoy watching the planes depart and land.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMS113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear CMS113,

Thank you for your feedback. Even though our partition walls are fully insulated we are working on reducing room to room noise. Glad you enjoyed the view as well!

Regards,

Christopher Allen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecatonica, IL
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed for two nights. I had a room on the club level which costs more but gives you access to a free breakfast and snacks in their club room.

I enjoyed the view of the runway and planes. They did not affect my sleep at all. The soundproofing to the outside is good. However the soundproofing on the inside walls needs improvement. I could hear the person in the room next to me talking.

The room itself was nice and clean. The bath shampoo and soaps were great. I loved having a scale too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaSueB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear PamelaSueB,

I'm happy that you enjoyed the great view of the runways here at the Sheraton. Come back soon!

Christopher Allen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

When I have an early flight I like to stay at or near the airport and I will tell you that the Sheraton Bradley far exceeded my expectations. The rooms are clean, nicely equipped and the staff was great. My new go to place for early flights.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daddio_M3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Connecticut, United States
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The Sheraton is connected to Bradley's departure terminal, which makes this hotel the most convenient for early morning departures. The entrance to the parking garage is a ramp under the front of the building, the take an elevator to the lobby. I spent one night before my flight to San Antonio, and my car stayed for a week in the parking garage. The room was clean and comfortable. No in-room safe, but that was not a surprise. The small bar had a friendly bartender, and I opted to eat at the bar. My ahi tuna was perfectly prepared, and another guest raved about his steak dinner. Breakfast the following morning was a full buffet for only $12. After checking out I sat in a comfortable chair in the lobby instead of torturing myself in a hard plastic chair in the terminal. It is only a five-minute walk to the airline ticket counters.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobFisher2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
I so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west Hartford, CT
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel for the ease of making an early morning flight out of Bradley. Rooms cozy and quiet. Clean and nice staff. Hotel bar needed some improvement high prices and unfriendly staff didn't go with the rest of the place. It was crowded and they couldn't handle the business.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tracyb839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that we were not staffed properly to handle the business in the lounge when you were in. It is also clear that we were certainly not our usual friendly self. I've shared your experience with my leadership team so that we can improve.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport

Property: Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Address: 1 Bradley Intl Airport, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Windsor Locks
#2 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Hartford Hotel is inside the Bradley International Airport, between terminals A and B. Also close to attractions including the Basketball Hall of Fame, Six Flags New England, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bradley International Airport
Hotel At Bradley Airport
Sheraton Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing