We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel is connected to terminal - couldn't have been more convenient to make our early flight. They have a stay and park package that's just a great deal (free parking while you're away). Plus, the Sheraton has its own parking lot which seems more convenient t to the terminal than the airport lot.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgingin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 523 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2011

Nice hotel. Right next to airport, clean rooms. Relatively modern.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apex1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Stayed just one night before taking a 6:30am flight. Parking deal fantastic. For $29.00 dollars more and we were able to leave the car for 7 nights in the hotel garage. The cheap long term parking is $6/day which would have cost us over $40. The rooms were very clean for an airport hotel. The decor was fresh and modern. Hotel bar had a very friendly bartender and the food was quite good.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruby0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Perfectly adequate with great access to airport for early flight. Good hotel rate that included seven nights free parking. Air conditioning didn't work which was frustrating. Service was perfectly fine and would stay again if had early flight as hotel is part of airport.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlf1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I'm a younger pilot and fly for an airline, and I seem to wind up at Bradley more than any other airport. Not the worst place in the world to have to spend a night, and the Sheraton is very convenient. You don't even have to leave the airport; many of the rooms even overlook the airport itself.

My last trip here was mid-February, and I was treated well, the room was comfortable as always, very clean, and they get you ready to crash after a long duty day, which is what I need. I suppose this isn't any couple's romantic getaway choice, but if you need a hotel convenient to the airport, you'll find everything you need here. Whenever my schedule takes me overnight to BDL, I can breathe easy knowing I have a second home at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ESVASpiderTerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Hotel is very convenient to airport. Very clean with large rooms. My daughter thought the bed was very comfortable. Only down side was arriving at night there is nothing available for food. we had to walk back to the airport to eat something.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephie1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

I stayed at this hotel as it was at the airport-BAD IDEA!
I was upgraded to the concierge floor and the first room was noisy. The second was an adjoining room. The third was filthy-dust was on lamp, carpeting was wall to wall stained. I was told by the front desk the carpeting was new. There was poop on the floor by desk. There was not one foot area that was not stained. I frankly would not walk without shoes on. Housekeeping was in my room and told me that the carpeting needed to be cleaned. It was filthy by the curtains and all around the room from the nightstand to the door and back. They moved me to another room. The air conditioning was louder then the TV! Frankly, for the money stay elsewhere. If it is cold you can not run the heat! It is too loud! You can not hear the TV over the AC. The food in the restaurant is not bad. Service there is good. The rooms are disgusting! For the kind of money they are charging you must be kidding!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geekontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hartford - Bradley Airport
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport

Address: 1 Bradley International Airport, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range: $159 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Hartford Hotel is inside the Bradley International Airport, between terminals A and B. Also close to attractions including the Basketball Hall of Fame, Six Flags New England, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bradley International Airport
Hotel At Bradley Airport
Sheraton Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing