We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Keene, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“needs renovation”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

signs say it is in the process of being renovated, but there are no signs of that. stayed 12/25/2013, our room was shabby, with scuffs on the walls, stains on the floor, broken tiles in the bathroom floor. The long-term parking is a bargain compared to the neighboring park and fly's. $30 for up to 2 weeks. The bar is friendly, but the restaurant food is middle of the road. we had a quesadilla and a steak. the steak was full of gristle. the room heater was loud at the end of the heat cycle, like a loud sigh. Needless to say we turned the heat off for the night. We'll stay again, most likely, but after renovations are completed.

Room Tip: ours was too near the maids' station
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Seguin, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Ann,

I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our park and fly package. I apologize for the condition of your room. We just finished our first wing of guest room updates and I think you'll be pleased your next visit. Thanks for the feedback and I hope to meet you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    147
    151
    55
    40
See reviews for
100
90
36
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Templeton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed here one night during a snow storm as I couldn't drive home due to the snow and ice conditions on the road. From the lobby and exterior the hotel seems updated but my room was so outdated. I couldn't get the heater to warm the room. It just kept making loud clunking noises and blowing cold air. I asked to switch rooms but the hotel was sold out.

After the 2nd call to maintenance at 11pm, the guy brought a "newer" furnace unit and replaced the entire thing. Finally I had heat at 11:30pm. So much for a good night's sleep.

Also the room smelled really bad and the carpets were all stained. Definitely would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Seguin, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Sorry you were dissappointed with your stay. I remember this situation. Your compressor unit failed and our engineering staff was able to pull one out of one of the rooms getting renovated so we could get yours back online. While the mechanical failure was certainly unfortunate, I am proud of our technician who worked very hard and stayed past his shift to make sure to get the unit fixed. With our rooms renovation under way, I hope you will consider giving us another chance next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Avoid at all costs - terrible value for money. Hotel needs to be closed and refurbished. Rooms were shoddy. Heating/Ventilating system very loud and prevented sleeping. Had to change rooms - still not much of an improvement. No amenities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Seguin, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
I apologize that wee did not meet your expectations. As we discussed offline, we are in the process of renovating our guest rooms which should address the concerns you raised. For the benefit of those reading your post, I wanted to clarify that by "no amenities" you were referring to an expectation of a private concierge lounge and reception area for our elite HHonors guests. While we do not offer a concierge lounge, we do have a variety of amenites for all of our guests to enjoy. Monday through Friday we offer complimentary appetizers and drink specials during happy hour at Shade Bar & Grill. We also have complimentary access to our fitness center, business center and indoor swimming pool. Our guests also enjoy free high-speed Internet access and a courtesy shuttle service that will take you to the airport or area businesses. Probably our best "amenity" is our staff, who will go out of their way to make sure our guests have whatever they need or want.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I spent an unanticipated night here due to a cancelled flight. So, I arrived in a grumpy and frazzled state. Some airport area hotels seem to go out of their way to take that bad situation and make it worse. Not the Doubletree. Front desk manager Sarah and her assistant Nicolle were some of the nicest and most helpful front desk staff I have experienced in years. Shuttle pickup and return to the airport were timely and quick. The room was very comfortable -- I had been rebooked on the "0-Dark-30" flight out and wish I could have stayed a bit longer!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Seguin, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Frank,

Thanks so much for your review and for sharing the great service you received from our front desk staff. Hopefully we can see you again in the future under better circumstances!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartford, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I can't remember our room number, but the air handler needs some attention. I woke up at 5 am, thinking that there was a fire alarm - but it was the air handler. I turned down the thermostat to 68 degrees; it let out a WHOOSH and shut off. Blessed silence after that.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Seguin, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thanks so much for a great review! Thanks also for letting us know about the noisy HVAC unit in your room and sorry that it disrupted your sleep. Some of these units are old and we are repairing and replacing them as we find problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I booked a King room here over thanksgiving and was very pleased. The staff is gracious and had items i requested beforehand already in our room. Room service was fast and on time. The bar in the hotel was a great place to unwind/
Will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidjohn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Seguin, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Davidjohn13,

Thanks for sharing your review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to meet you in person on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I live in hotels 3-4 days a week. This one caught my attention. The shuttle from the airport is quick. The check-in is quick and painless thanks to the friendly and knowledgeable staff. The hotel is recently renovated. The rooms are clean and quiet. I would stay at this hotel property over and over.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Seguin, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thanks so much for your great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you sharing it with the Trip Advisor Community. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport
Address: 16 Ella Grasso Tpke, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree Hotel Bradley International Airport is situated in the North Central region of Connecticut, approximately a mile from Bradley International Airport. Local attractions include the Big E, Hartford Civic Center, Mark Twain House, New England Air Museum, Six Flags New England, and the Springfield Civic Center. Hotel amenities include multilingual staff, laundry/valet service, baggage storage, gift shop, luggage hold, safe deposit box, room service, business center, fax/photocopy service, fitness room, and pool. Onsite dining is available at our hotel near Bradley Airport at the Shade Grill, while drinks can be had at the Shade Bar. Guest rooms feature irons, ironing boards, coffeemakers, hairdryers, cable TVs, in-room movies, web mail, Nintendo video games, dual-line telephones, voicemail, and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bradley International Airport
Doubletree Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing