We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel was the perfect spot for all the wedding guests. Check in was swift and efficient. Front desk staff answered all questions. Even the nice maintenance staff helped us find our room in the hallway once we got off the elevator. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms relatively quiet. A bit more soundproofing under the doors may be in order. We were able to have a spot to gather after the reception and a nice breakfast the morning after. Check out was a breeze. Great location next to airport with timely shuttles.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Maryskelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 585 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Outstanding customer service provided by Ms. Kim and Ms. Charlotte, who went out of their way to make sure i had what was needed for a good night's stay! Others at the front desk and at the bar/restaurant were outstanding! Mr. Cliff provided excellent customer service during my breakfast visits and is a true gentleman's gentleman! Thanks for being so professional and courteous to me!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Elias O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

overall, a very good hotel. Some areas of hotel could be cleaner; restaurant breakfast room, for instance. Breakfast buffet needs to be changed, separate pots with lids is not the way to go in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Rooms are clean and well furnished. Do not go to the breakfast at the Bradley Airport Doubletree, it made my grandson very ill. Walls in rooms are paper thin, you can hear a pin drop in your neighbor's room. Staff is very helpful, not a bad thing to say about them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank meemakr1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I never have any issues, love staying here! Staff is always super friendly, hotel is always neat and clean. Guest service was very helpful with setting up a taxi service upon our arrival. Will for sure stay again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank G00d4YOu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I enjoyed the dining and bar at the Doubletree. The bartender at night is excellent, and quick. I ate here 3 out of the nights. My rooms was in good shape...and even though we're close to airport....I barely heard anything.

I noticed the portion sizes change during the day....I'm guessing the chefs have different styles. The sweet potato are a must try.

Will return.

Room Tip: Highest floors when possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuniorCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great hotel - next to BDL airport. Nothing bad to say about this hotel. I would stay here again, and again. The bed and linens were a travelers dream. Easy to fall asleep and get a great nights sleep. Shuttle to airport was on time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank STEVE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor Locks hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hartford - Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport

Address: 16 Ella T. Grasso Turnpike, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range: $108 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree Hotel Bradley International Airport is situated in the North Central region of Connecticut, approximately a mile from Bradley International Airport. Local attractions include the Big E, Hartford Civic Center, Mark Twain House, New England Air Museum, Six Flags New England, and the Springfield Civic Center. Hotel amenities include multilingual staff, laundry/valet service, baggage storage, gift shop, luggage hold, safe deposit box, room service, business center, fax/photocopy service, fitness room, and pool. Onsite dining is available at our hotel near Bradley Airport at the Shade Grill, while drinks can be had at the Shade Bar. Guest rooms feature irons, ironing boards, coffeemakers, hairdryers, cable TVs, in-room movies, web mail, Nintendo video games, dual-line telephones, voicemail, and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bradley International Airport
Doubletree Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing