We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great hotel - next to BDL airport. Nothing bad to say about this hotel. I would stay here again, and again. The bed and linens were a travelers dream. Easy to fall asleep and get a great nights sleep. Shuttle to airport was on time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank STEVE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 570 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

The shower curtain was spotted and had to be changed, the carpet was stained in several areas and the wallpaper was torn. First time staying on business with Travelers and was charged for a microwave and refrigerator. Not a good stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
4  Thank Sonja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here in August 2013 for one night. Was traveling for business and arrived after 10pm. Hotel was very close to the airport and car rental facilities. Front desk personnel during checkin was very polite. Room was ready (requested a king size bed but was given 2 doubles). I heard that the hotel was recently renovated, however if my room had been, it was not apparent. Flat surfaces and the bathroom were clean, but there were cob webs hanging from the sprinkler system and the curtains. Room was quiet and bed was comfortable. Stopped by the desk to check out the next morning, and the agent was on the phone with somebody she knew and barely acknowledged my existence...

Overall would likely not stay here again. There are probably better options in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogdig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Beautiful building, lobby, restaurant, business center, etc etc. The only problem is if u want a quiet nights sleep and want to take a shower in a clean bathroom then inspect your room at check-in. I got there and didn't check the room. When I got back around 1111:30 that night I realized the trash can still had food in it but I let it go. The room had an adjoining door to the next room. The occupants of that room were have a gathering and were loud. I informed the desk and they said they would look into it but I didn't sleep till 2. The kicker is the next morning when I got up at 5:00 am and was in a hurry to take a shower and get out of there. I found used soap still in the soapdish in the shower with used shampoo bottle. Needless to say I didn't take a shower, just washed my face and got out of there. I told them at the front desk on the way out and the reply was 'we will have to look into that. Ill report it, and I didn't ever hear back from them and Im a HH member! Lol, amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Manoj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Even though this hotel has a shuttle, and the train station is only 10 minutes away, the hotel refused to offer the shuttle to or from the Amtrak train station. This was outrageous. The location of the hotel is not very nice, and there are other hotels nearby that are cheaper that were just a nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Maurice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days for a business trip at the end of July 2013. The hotel has a free shuttle that takes guests to and from the airport. The shuttle also took me to my work office a few miles away from the hotel. This was the big selling point for my stay here because the rental car plans fell through at the last minute.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, and overall the hotel was very quiet and clean.

The room didn't have a fridge, but the ice bucket was metal and had a lid, so I was able to keep things cold for quite a while using that. My room was always very clean.

The hotel has a study area in the lobby with several computers with free internet access and printers. I found that helpful for locating bus schedules as I didn't bring my personal laptop with me on the trip.

What I didn't like about the hotel is that sometimes I could hear the drains backing up in the sink and the toilet -- all sorts of water bubbling in the toilet, to be exact. One evening I came back to the room with it smelling like an out house. The other person who traveled with me said the same thing was happening in his room.

Overall, I felt the hotel was ok, but if I'd had access to a rental I probably would have stayed somewhere not so close to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I will say that the overall performance of Staff was excellent, and I will be back many times. I work at another Hotel by Hilton and I enjoyed myself more here. I will recommend this Hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport

Address: 16 Ella Grasso Tpke, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range: $123 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree Hotel Bradley International Airport is situated in the North Central region of Connecticut, approximately a mile from Bradley International Airport. Local attractions include the Big E, Hartford Civic Center, Mark Twain House, New England Air Museum, Six Flags New England, and the Springfield Civic Center. Hotel amenities include multilingual staff, laundry/valet service, baggage storage, gift shop, luggage hold, safe deposit box, room service, business center, fax/photocopy service, fitness room, and pool. Onsite dining is available at our hotel near Bradley Airport at the Shade Grill, while drinks can be had at the Shade Bar. Guest rooms feature irons, ironing boards, coffeemakers, hairdryers, cable TVs, in-room movies, web mail, Nintendo video games, dual-line telephones, voicemail, and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bradley International Airport
Doubletree Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing