We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay while attending the Equine Affaire in Nov 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while attending the Equine Affaire in this month ( November) - we were pleasantly surprised at the how clean our room was and did not have any mold or dirty carpets as the review before ours states- our room was recently renovated and very clean. We ate in the little grill / restaurant at the hotel and had a nice salad and a little meal- the staff at both the restaurant and the front desk were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is a bit older but has been well kept - we were unable to get a hotel in the West Springfield area and it really was not that far to drive to Windsor Locks- we would stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paso56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review you gave our property. We take our feedback very seriously and it is always a pleasure to share your positive comments with our staff. Having previously managed a hotel in the Springfield area I am very aware of the "Equine Weekend" and will gladly welcome you back next year!

Happy Holidays, Carol Sikora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 585 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is Old--it is tired and dirty. The carpets in the room are filthy, there is black mold growing in the shower in the corners, in the grout, etc. The toilets barely flush, the tile on the floor is cracked from one end to the other, there are rust spots from leaking water underneath the toilet. The bed was made wrong, the pillows suck, the mattress is lumpy, there is a foam blanket on the bed, not even a "pretend" comforter. The paint on the trim is dirty, marked, and scratched. The maids in the hallway glare at you when you come out of your room--no friendly, "good morning". The breakfast place should be shut down--everything I tried to eat was the worst possible food imaginable. The staff is lackluster and the room they put us in on the 5th floor was supposedly "renovated"--can you imagine what the lower floors look like? Hilton should sell this hotel--it is not worthy of the name it bears. This is the second time I have stayed here--so to be fair I have given it a second chance and it still disappoints! You will be very disappointed if you stay here. Guaranteed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRVLWTHME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to report the issues you had while a guest at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as it allows us the opportunity to improve upon our service. My sincere apologies for the manner in which our staff treated you. Certainly this is not exceptable by any means. I would be happy to speak with you personally regarding your stay. Please do not hesistate to contact me at 860-627-5171. Carol M. Sikora, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Doubletree once again comes in the winner as the top of the medium priced hotels. It offers you a very comfortable bed, nice lobby, room service and friendly staff. This particular doubletree did fall short on a bathroom so small the door barely opened and the bathroom was not very clean( mold growing on faucet , under soap dish and shower walls which had been wiped down but not scrubbed).
Overall it is a comfortable place.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pleilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmsikora, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. Your feedback is always important to us as it aides us in correcting concerns as well as celebrate our shining stars/team members. Please let me know the next time you are coming in as I would like to thank you personally, Carol Sikora, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I only stayed one night here, but everyone on the staff was very friendly and outgoing! The rooms are nice and large, with comfy beds, and the bar and breakfast buffet are good. But it is the staff that make this property! Lauren went out of her way to resolve my key card issue, and all the front desk staff greeted everyone, everytime, sincerely, I might add! You will be warmly welcomed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This hotel was easy to get to and was close to Bradley. Make sure you ask at the desk about park and fly. When I checked in, no one asked and at 4am we settled my account. Not cool. But it all worked out in the end.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

room was dirty toilet didnt work . luckily staff changed us to another newly remodeled room . had to wait at checkin while airline staff pushed their way to the desk to get checked in first.

Room Tip: make sure get newly remodeled rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I was put here by an airline because I was bumped from a flight. Their shuttle runs about every 15 minutes to/from the airport. The checkin process was very efficient and quick. The staff were generally very nice. The elevators are incredibly slow and there are only 5 floors. The floors are very warm and almost steamy. I was on the fifth floor and it smelled like an indoor pool. I have no idea where that chlorinated smell came from. As others have commented, the room was fine, the bathroom small, the bed comfortable, but the air conditioning didn't seem to be able to cool the room. I woke up in the middle of the night to a very warm and stuffy room even though the AC was on. Their fitness center is small but has modern equipment including free weights. I had dinner in their restaurant and it was quite good and reasonably priced. I would only return to this hotel if I needed a one-night stay.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Dr_Drew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor Locks hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hartford - Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport

Address: 16 Ella T. Grasso Turnpike, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range: $108 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree Hotel Bradley International Airport is situated in the North Central region of Connecticut, approximately a mile from Bradley International Airport. Local attractions include the Big E, Hartford Civic Center, Mark Twain House, New England Air Museum, Six Flags New England, and the Springfield Civic Center. Hotel amenities include multilingual staff, laundry/valet service, baggage storage, gift shop, luggage hold, safe deposit box, room service, business center, fax/photocopy service, fitness room, and pool. Onsite dining is available at our hotel near Bradley Airport at the Shade Grill, while drinks can be had at the Shade Bar. Guest rooms feature irons, ironing boards, coffeemakers, hairdryers, cable TVs, in-room movies, web mail, Nintendo video games, dual-line telephones, voicemail, and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bradley International Airport
Doubletree Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing