We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Old, old, old”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is Old--it is tired and dirty. The carpets in the room are filthy, there is black mold growing in the shower in the corners, in the grout, etc. The toilets barely flush, the tile on the floor is cracked from one end to the other, there are rust spots from leaking water underneath the toilet. The bed was made wrong, the pillows suck, the mattress is lumpy, there is a foam blanket on the bed, not even a "pretend" comforter. The paint on the trim is dirty, marked, and scratched. The maids in the hallway glare at you when you come out of your room--no friendly, "good morning". The breakfast place should be shut down--everything I tried to eat was the worst possible food imaginable. The staff is lackluster and the room they put us in on the 5th floor was supposedly "renovated"--can you imagine what the lower floors look like? Hilton should sell this hotel--it is not worthy of the name it bears. This is the second time I have stayed here--so to be fair I have given it a second chance and it still disappoints! You will be very disappointed if you stay here. Guaranteed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRVLWTHME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to report the issues you had while a guest at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as it allows us the opportunity to improve upon our service. My sincere apologies for the manner in which our staff treated you. Certainly this is not exceptable by any means. I would be happy to speak with you personally regarding your stay. Please do not hesistate to contact me at 860-627-5171. Carol M. Sikora, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    147
    151
    55
    40
See reviews for
100
90
36
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Doubletree once again comes in the winner as the top of the medium priced hotels. It offers you a very comfortable bed, nice lobby, room service and friendly staff. This particular doubletree did fall short on a bathroom so small the door barely opened and the bathroom was not very clean( mold growing on faucet , under soap dish and shower walls which had been wiped down but not scrubbed).
Overall it is a comfortable place.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pleilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmsikora, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. Your feedback is always important to us as it aides us in correcting concerns as well as celebrate our shining stars/team members. Please let me know the next time you are coming in as I would like to thank you personally, Carol Sikora, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I only stayed one night here, but everyone on the staff was very friendly and outgoing! The rooms are nice and large, with comfy beds, and the bar and breakfast buffet are good. But it is the staff that make this property! Lauren went out of her way to resolve my key card issue, and all the front desk staff greeted everyone, everytime, sincerely, I might add! You will be warmly welcomed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
216 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This hotel was easy to get to and was close to Bradley. Make sure you ask at the desk about park and fly. When I checked in, no one asked and at 4am we settled my account. Not cool. But it all worked out in the end.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cfalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

room was dirty toilet didnt work . luckily staff changed us to another newly remodeled room . had to wait at checkin while airline staff pushed their way to the desk to get checked in first.

Room Tip: make sure get newly remodeled rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
214 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I was put here by an airline because I was bumped from a flight. Their shuttle runs about every 15 minutes to/from the airport. The checkin process was very efficient and quick. The staff were generally very nice. The elevators are incredibly slow and there are only 5 floors. The floors are very warm and almost steamy. I was on the fifth floor and it smelled like an indoor pool. I have no idea where that chlorinated smell came from. As others have commented, the room was fine, the bathroom small, the bed comfortable, but the air conditioning didn't seem to be able to cool the room. I woke up in the middle of the night to a very warm and stuffy room even though the AC was on. Their fitness center is small but has modern equipment including free weights. I had dinner in their restaurant and it was quite good and reasonably priced. I would only return to this hotel if I needed a one-night stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Drew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel is located less than a mile from Hartford/Bradley Intl Airport and offers a free shuttle. There are a few other hotels in the area as well, though this one seemed like the best deal for the rate we paid. The lobby was nice enough; it had 4 computers set up for the business center. There was also a nice looking sports bar/cafe.

Our room had a view of the roof of a lower are of the hotel, but other than that it was a great room. The bed was actually soft, which is definitely hard to find at a hotel! The tv was nice and had lots of channels, not just the typical 15 channel line up that most places now have. Overall we had no issues at the hotel and would recommend it to everyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshandIssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport
Address: 16 Ella Grasso Tpke, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree Hotel Bradley International Airport is situated in the North Central region of Connecticut, approximately a mile from Bradley International Airport. Local attractions include the Big E, Hartford Civic Center, Mark Twain House, New England Air Museum, Six Flags New England, and the Springfield Civic Center. Hotel amenities include multilingual staff, laundry/valet service, baggage storage, gift shop, luggage hold, safe deposit box, room service, business center, fax/photocopy service, fitness room, and pool. Onsite dining is available at our hotel near Bradley Airport at the Shade Grill, while drinks can be had at the Shade Bar. Guest rooms feature irons, ironing boards, coffeemakers, hairdryers, cable TVs, in-room movies, web mail, Nintendo video games, dual-line telephones, voicemail, and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bradley International Airport
Doubletree Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing