We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent clean friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“Excellent clean friendly”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Very nice clean place. Staff is so helpfull . Rooms are clean and beds are comfy. Gm is so nice. Best option for the price in the area. This is my first experience with days inn but loved it. I will definetly be back if I come to the area. Free shuttle to from airport and area restaurants is wonderful

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Espiyeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa M, General Manager at Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much. This is what makes our day :). Appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    259
    171
    96
    65
See reviews for
278
187
134
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Overall I want to say the hotel is clean, rooms are clean, front desk clerks are awsome, maintence is great. The breakfast bar is really good and well stocked. My room smelled great and I would stay there again. The only houskeeper that is a five star housekeeper totally stellar is Liz. The other houskeepers were lazy, left soap scum in the shower, did not vacum or dust. And one day the took the Do Not Distrub sign from inside the room and put it outside the door and left towels on the floor outside the door. If Liz is not working don't even bother to have your room cleaned because the other housekeeper is lazy.

NORMAN BATES (YOUNG Black Guy) who just sat in the lobby watching tv who looked like a guest. Just gave us the creeps when we first checked in. He kept staring at my sister and I. It would have been ok if he spoke to us. We are two black females, traveling alone and he creeped us out. Then one Friday morning I left the hotel room around 7:30 am had the do not distrurb sign on my door, my sister was in the room. We were not scheduled to check out, creepy guy knocks on the door 2 mins after I left. My sister said he asked her if she needed anything. I believe he was in our room when we left sniffing our underwear or who knows what. I would like for the hotel manager to find out why he came to our room so early with a do not distrurb sign on the door at 7:30 in the morning and were not checking out.

Overall the hotel is a 5, but they need to train and look behind the lazy housekeepers, have Liz the best housekeeper in the world check behind them. And do a back ground check on creepy guy.

Room Tip: Have Liz the housekeeper clean your room if you want it cleaned right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa M, General Manager at Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
HI Viola, please see my response to your sister's post above. You can come back! Norman Bates is not here anymore:). Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFAYETTE
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel fit our needs. Our flight out of Bradley was postponed and needed a place to stay. The shuttle service was great. this place was great out of necessity but I would not voluntarily choose this hotel. Next time we will probably upgrade to a better hotel but it did suffice in a pinch.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MELISSAW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST HARTFORD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I booked this room at the last minute. My car broke down and I was working lots of extra hours to cover a co-worker's vacation. I work at the airport so the shuttle was very convenient. The great service I received really helped to relieve some of the stress I was feeling. Although I accidentally booked a smoking room I was cheerfully given a non-smoking room when I discovered my mistake. The free breakfast is heavy on carbs but it is FREE. My room was nice and there was plenty of hot water so I could soak some of my cares away. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DiverDownNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor Locks hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
#11 of 14 in Windsor Locks
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport

Property: Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
Address: 185 Ella Grasso Tpke, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Windsor Locks At Bradley International Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing