We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If y ou value respect fromfellow humans, forget this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Very disappointed with cleanliness and with customer service from hotel. The room was hardly cleaned, had to buy chrolox wipes to clean down room. The housekeeper had been in the room alright,....proof?!?!?!...... there was a list of fellow residents in my room twice but I suppose she had been watching TV.......coffee pot and cups dirty, trash cans full, request for clean towels not honored etc. When the front desk was approached they said it would be taken care of .....keep on waiting. Also if you are a priority club member, be careful, you may miss your points because of technicalities that the manager will NOT see you about. Who are you anyway?

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cnonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tylarose, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2010

I'm sorry that you say that you felt disrespected here at our hotel, that is not how we provide service. We did respond to your concerns as soon as we were made aware of them. I was befuddled that during our personal interactions during your stay, you hadn't expressed them to me.
And, I apologize that you were misinformed regarding the eligibility of your special Friends & Family rate for points. There are restrictions in place with rates such as that special one for Friends of our fellow hotel employees that do not qualify for Priority Club points.
I am always available to discuss any of your further concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 264 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2010

I stayed here prior to an early flight departure from Bradley. Check in was very fast, checkout even faster. The room was large, with a separate sitting area, and had all the basics - comfortable bed, tea/coffee maker, free internet, long bath.... no complaints. The curtains didn't close which might have been frustrating if I hadn't left before dawn.

That's it really... I checked in, bathed, went to bed, got up and left... Everything worked, it was clean, it wasn't expensive - nothing much to say!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tylarose, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2010

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your stay.
We appreciate that you had some concerns with the curtains, the outer panels are simply for decoration. On the inner portion of the window, behind the sheers there are blackout curtains. Don't worry though, the first night I stayed in our rooms- I couldn't locate them either! Silly designers.
Thank you again, and we hope to have the opportunity to earn your business again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

The Holiday Inn Express is located close to the Hartford Airport. They have a shuttle service that will pick up and drop you off. Check in was quick and efficient and the staff overall was very friendly. I found the place very comfortable and a nice large room which was very clean. The room came with an in-room coffee station and a mini fridge. Free internet is always a plus for me and it was available in the room. I believe they have WiFi in the lobby but never used it. I found the breakfast pretty good too. I would have no problems staying here again if I found myself in the area. My only complaint (a minor one) is that I wish the towels had a bigger thread count.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MTCSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tylarose, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2010

Thank you so much for the glowing review. And the pictures came out great, perhaps you'd consider a position as our lead photographer! :) I'm happy that you had a pleasant stay, and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

After reading all the good reviews, I picked this hotel for my friends & I to stay at since we were attending a horse expo in West Springfield only 15 minutes away. Everything was clean: the grounds, lobby, breakfast area, and our rooms. Our rooms were with 2 queen size beds and having the sofa in the room was a nice touch since we had more space. The refrig & microwave was neat so we could use both for snacks. Beds were comfy and pillows were also. The breakfast in the mornings was perfedct, with both hot & cold choices. My friends & I plan to stay here again, next year, when we attend the horse expo in 2010. There is a Ruby Tuesdays just a few blocks away, and for anyone looking for fast food, McDonalds is right there also

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JerseyHorseLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tylarose, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2010

We are so glad that you had a perfect stay with us! We love when the Equine Affaire comes to visit, and we hope to see you again later this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

May I tell you this hotel located close to Bradley Airport was clean, friendly along with not bad rate including room and 14 days parking. We stayed night before a flight and left our car at hotel for 11 days. When we arrived back we just called Holiday Inn Express, (600 Spring Street location, not the other Holiday Inn Express I called first) and they arranged for us to be picked up by "Fast Track". Fast Track delivered us to our car, it was that easy.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuntieDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

After seeing the rating on this hotel I wasn't sure what I would find. I was pleasantly surprised to find everything perfect. Very clean, comfy beds, nice size rooms and a big bathroom. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinatours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

Our family of four, including 2 teenaged boys, stayed here last weekend during a quick weekend get-away to Six Flags. It was an easy 15-20 minute drive to the Six Flags yet much more reasonably priced than the hotels in Springfield. The hotel is located at the end of the runway and along the main road outside the airport, yet we only heard perhaps one or two flights overnight and they really didn't bother us...it's not a very busy airport and the planes did not fly over the hotel. What bothered us more was the trains that seemed to go thru nightly around midnight, blowing their horns, and the trucks that drove into the neighboring office park.

The room itself was excellent - clean, spacious, queen-sized beds which were very comfortable with both soft and firm pillows, a refrigerator and big enough freezer to put in ice packs and two water bottles. Very nice.

There was only one computer available in the lobby, but there was no printer.

We were disappointed with the breakfast. We have enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels in the past and remember a more extensive breakfast. This was fairly simple with a few different cereals, a scrambled egg loaf (ugh), a breakfast meat, and packaged bagels. No fresh fruit at all. The highlight was the cinnamon buns. Perhaps they have cut back due to the economy or perhaps this particular HIE doesn't offer the same breakfast as others, but the selection was definitely more limited than our previous stays at other HIE hotels and certainly not enough to satisfy two hungry teens.

As mentioned, the hotel is on the main street outside the airport, which has a lot of hotels, rental car places and gas stations. There was a Friendly's, Dunkin Donuts and a couple of smaller places. However, there are several major shopping areas right off the main highway within a few miles of the hotel.

Would definitely recommend this hotel - great proximity to Hartford, Springfield and Six Flags and reasonably priced. Clean and spacious, just don't count on a large breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mom2Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor Locks hotels
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hartford - Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks
Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks
#9 of 14 in Windsor Locks
83 reviews
1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport

Address: 600 Spring St, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Price Range: $103 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Bradley Airport, we offer comfortable accommodations and great amenities. It is our great location that you will truly appreciate, just one-half mile from Bradley International Airport, we provide free airport shuttle service to and from Bradley International Airport 24-hours a day.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Bradley Airport is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers as we are conveniently located in Windsor Locks off Interstate 91, 12 miles North of Hartford, CT and 12 miles South of Springfield, MA. The city of Windsor Locks is ideally situated on the Connecticut River, the largest river in New England. We are minutes from great attractions like Six Flags New England, the Mark Twain House and the Basketball Hall of Fame. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Visitors will enjoy browsing at the Enfield Square Mall and surrounding shops or 20 minutes to the Shoppes at Buckland Hills. We are conveniently located to the Connecticut corporate offices of Ahlstrom Fiber, Travelers, PPG Auto, Southern Auto Auction, The Morris Group, Alstom Power, Hamilton Sunstrand and United Technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Bradley Airport
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
Holiday Inn Windsor Locks
Comfort Suites Windsor Locks
Holiday Inn Bradley Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing