We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for NEAM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Yeovil
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location for NEAM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We booked this hotel as it appeared to be very close to the New England Air Museum on the other side of the airport, it certainly was as we found out when we arrived. We found the breakfast selection available to be very good with the food being replaced on a regular basis, also my wife tells me that the hair dryer in the room was the best one she has come across in a HIE. Up and down the road between the airport and the hotel there were plenty of the normal chain restaurants you find in the US. The only word of caution is that if you want a quite stay then perhaps you should go elsewhere, the hotel is right outside the airport fence and fronts a busy road, there seems to be a helicopter company operating across the road from the hotel and early each morning a helicopter would fly in and ground run for some time. This is not a problem for us as we live next to a road and on the approach to a military airfield so no problem at all.

Room Tip: If you do not like noise ask for a room at the back of the hotel, if you like to watch aircraft ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay here with us! Our hotel is located in such a wonderful area- so close to the NEAM as you have written as well as other great restaurants and attractions in this Northern Connecticut area. The occasional noise, as you meantioned, of the airport 'hubbub' does sometimes get through- but how fun is it to be able to watch the planes take off and land just a short half mile away. We truly appreciate your wonderful review of our hotel, and of our amenities. We thank you, and look forward to your return.

Kindest Regards,

The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    100
    34
    15
    3
See reviews for
79
49
29
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elizbeth PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We flew to the area for one day visit, landing at 11pm on a Friday and flying out 7am on Sunday. The checkin process was flawless (thanks Joel), as was checkout. In fact, a suggestion by the front desk staff to return the rental car on Satuday night saved me a day's car rental cost. The hot breakfast bar was well done, and the hostess offered a wonderful suggestion for a local seafood restaurant where we dined Saturday night and were not disappointed. I travel a lot for business, and often use airport hotels, but this was one of the best - I would not have known the airport was there since weheard no plane noise!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulswifeElizabethPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear PaulswifeElizabethPA,
We are so pleased to hear of your great stay here with us! We truly appreciate that you took the time out of your busy life to share your first hand experience of our team members and our hotel. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business, and look forward to your return again soon.

Warmest Regards,

The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

First time we stayed there and would stay again. Stopped because we were attending something in the area. Room was clean, staff was very friendly ( they also recommended a great place for dinner), and the complimentary breakfast was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for stopping in and sharing your great experience with us and other travelers. We are delighted that you stayed and look forward to your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards,

The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Arrived for a late check-in for an early morning flight. Check-in was breeze, front desk person was friendly. Bed was comfortable and room was average size. Only issue I had was that they do not have an earlier start for breakfast. We were taking the shuttle at 6 am to airport so the only thing to eat at the time were bananas. I'm more likely to look for another hotel that has an earlier breakfast if I have an early morning flight next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1travelingDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear 1travelingDad,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our team members will be commended for their friendly service to you upon check-in and during your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast. Our full hot Express Start Breakfast is offered from 6-10am daily- and we recognized several years ago the need for something earlier- for those guests who are departing on those first morning flights. That prompted us to set up our Early Riser offerings- from 4am until the Express Start Breakfast begins we set out Coffee& Tea, muffins, yogurt and bananas. I will be sure to look into why this may not have been restocked or why you may have missed seeing the set up in those early morning hours. Once again thank you for sharing your experience, and I do hope that the convenience of our location will encourage you to give us another opportunity to earn your business.

Kind Regards,

The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
152 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were stuck in CT when are original flight was cancelled and we got
in to late for the car rental. Called this Holiday Inn and the person answering
told us (after spending much time on the phone with us) that yes he had
a room and would hold for us. When we arrived (by shuttle) he had already turned off
the computer and was no where to be seen. When he finally came to the
front desk he said he had to re-boot the computer and all our reservations
information was gone. It was now about 3:00AM and we had to wait still another
1/2 hour for him to re-check us in. (Since he knew we were on our way from the
airport why in the world did he turn off the computer!?)

The room was nice and the lobby was attractive - after getting to sleep at 3:30AM
I never did get to breakfast so cannot comment on this. But they really need
to train the front desk!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelkitty28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you travelkitty98 for your honest review of our hotel.
We truly appreciate that you shared some of the things that weren't quite right with your stay. We always encourage our guests to contact us at any time if you are experiencing a problem, or if we are exceeding your expections- I am sorry to hear that for you it was on the not exceptional side.
I'll do my best to address the training issue that you have brought to our attention with the Teammember in question. There was certainly a lack in judgement as to beginning the computer audit process when you, our guest, were on your way to check in-once this is has begun, we are unable to access the system for about 30 minutes. I'm sorry that you had to experience this first hand. This will give us an opportunity to instruct all of our team to take a moment and analyze the situation before acting.
Again, our kindest thanks for sharing your experience- so that we can improve ours.

Sincerely,

The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I must say I've never been dissatisfied staying at a Holiday Inn Express. They deliver consistent value and I am a Priority Rewards Member. This one was no different. Although labeled an airport hotel there was no issue with low flying planes as it seems to be situated away from flight paths. The check in was flawless and I was given a bottle of water. The room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint was the dang AC unit would not stay on constant. It kept shutting on and off every 15 minutes. I like a low grade humming sound from the unit to help me sleep and this unit had no option to even run the fan. The constant on/off was irritating despite lowering the temp to 65 degrees I just couldn't get it to run nonstop. If I ever return here I will have to bring my small fan. The breakfast lady in the morning was fantastic (Sunday morning). We were a hungry crowd who made a big dent in the food supply but she cheerfully kept baking more biscuits and sausages and brewing more coffee. She even stayed open 10 minutes later to
accomomdate everyone because some of us avoided the zoo until 10am when it was winding down.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReeverNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel during our annual garden center tour through New England. The hotel is located directly across the street from the Bradley airport which serves Hartford, Ct.
We stayed on the 2nd floor. The room was spacious and clean, but we did have a few issues. First, the air conditioner was turned completely off upon our arrival so the room was very warm. We turned on the unit only to have it keep kicking off after about 3 minutes. It would turn back on, but never did cool the room sufficiently and clicked on and off all night. The soundproofing on the ceiling wasn't great and the people overhead obviously had young children that they allowed to run around and make noise until very late. the remote control on the TV was horrible. We never did get anything but pay channels and one news channel. The room did have a fridge, microwave and coffeemaker (although I don't think it had been cleaned in ages). Overall, if you just need a clean conveniently located room this hotel is fine. If you want to relax completely, maybe look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Head to the top floor if you don't want noise overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you Jeannie1717 for your honest review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport. We truly appreciate that you shared some of the things that weren't quite right with your stay. We always encourage our guests to contact us at any time of the day or night if you are experiencing a problem. I'll do my best to locate the room you might have stayed in so that we can ensure that the electronics and the AC unit can be looked at. Our summer months especially bring travelers of all types, and we would have been please to find an alternate location had the noise been too much for you. Please don't hesitate to alert your hotel staff to your needs, we will always do anything we can to make your stay the most comfortable for you. Again our kindest thanks for sharing your experience- so that we can improve ours.

Sincerely,

The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor Locks hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks
Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks
#9 of 14 in Windsor Locks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Address: 600 Spring St, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Bradley Airport, we offer comfortable accommodations and great amenities. It is our great location that you will truly appreciate, just one-half mile from Bradley International Airport, we provide free airport shuttle service to and from Bradley International Airport 24-hours a day.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Bradley Airport is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers as we are conveniently located in Windsor Locks off Interstate 91, 12 miles North of Hartford, CT and 12 miles South of Springfield, MA. The city of Windsor Locks is ideally situated on the Connecticut River, the largest river in New England. We are minutes from great attractions like Six Flags New England, the Mark Twain House and the Basketball Hall of Fame. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Visitors will enjoy browsing at the Enfield Square Mall and surrounding shops or 20 minutes to the Shoppes at Buckland Hills. We are conveniently located to the Connecticut corporate offices of Ahlstrom Fiber, Travelers, PPG Auto, Southern Auto Auction, The Morris Group, Alstom Power, Hamilton Sunstrand and United Technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Bradley Airport
Holiday Inn Windsor Locks
Comfort Suites Windsor Locks
Holiday Inn Bradley Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing