We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay - May Stay Here Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice Stay - May Stay Here Again”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I stayed here because the Hampton Inn significantly raised their rates. I have not had many stay at Holiday Inn Expresses and the few I had went very well. The value and price were both excellent at this location. The room and bathroom were both very clean. My one complaint was the blanket. It just smelled damp and I found that annoying.

The front desk staff was pleasant to me and tried helping me several times with the hotel wireless connection. Be aware, the hotel internet is very slow.

It will be a place I may consider staying at again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jooksing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your candid review of your hotels stay. It always helps us to take better care of our guests to hear what we are doing right, and what we can do to improve your stay here with us. We do hope that you will give us another try when you are in the Windsor Locks/Bradley Airport area again. We have made improvements to our internet services, and I hope that you will find that all of your devices are quickly connecting. We always have cables at the front desk to borrow, should you have larger amounts of data to view. It was a pleasure to accommodate you, and hear of your experience.
Kindly,

The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    104
    37
    15
    3
See reviews for
85
49
29
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Stayed here with my wife while traveling out of Bradley Airport. We actually stayed the night before our flight and the night of our return to save a late night drive back to NY. A very clean hotel with great staff. Snacks and water on arrival was very appreciative (for Priority Club members). Shuttle service was very prompt and free parking at hotel was a plus that saved alot of hassle. Our car was secure for the 7 days we were gone. The continental breakfast was pretty decent with a fresh pancake machine and eggs/bacon/toast. Didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked clean and inviting. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet with little noise. Unfortunately, the curtains weren't able to be closed entirely for maximum darkness (see photo) and the bathroom needed minor repairs and more outlets. Also could have used some sort of soap dish / dispenser to keep things less messy.

Room Tip: 2nd floor or higher rooms have less activity than 1st floor which has the lobby, pool, dining area a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank disneyguy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you Disneyguy333 for sharing your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport.
I'm happy to hear that your experience was a good one, and that it was convenient for you to make that early morning flight out of Bradley Airport.
We truly appreciate your comments on the items that we didn't get exactly right for you. I was able to determine the room that you shared photos on, and can assure you that the ceiling has been repaired, and that there are light blocking curtains available. I have found that they are sometimes drawn all the way to the outer edges, and like to "hide" out of sight. I'm going to work with our Rooms Attendants to make sure that they are staying visible and are present.
I wholeheartedly agree about making soap dishes available in the rooms as well, and am currently working on trying get the approval to include them in the bathrooms.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Kindly,

The Management and Team at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Was stuck overnight at the airport and this is where my travel agency placed me.

They have a shuttle service, but it is not dedicated to the hotel so I wound up on a tour of remote parking lots for about 15 minutes. The driver was also a complete nut-job - driving very fast, very herky-jerky, and flinging my luggage around even though I said I didn't need assistance.

I checked in around 9, room was ok.

Called down to get a wake up call for 4am shuttle and no one would answer. Tried again in the morning to confirm the shuttle time and still not ONE employee to be found. Went down to the lobby when it was shuttle-time and still NO employees. Didn't make me feel like it was a very secure place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenlmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
I'm so sorry that you had a less than wonderful experience here with us at the Holiday Inn Express. We are always striving to provide the best possible service that we can offer, and it sounds like we didn't meet your expectations that day.
I can appreciate your disappointment in our shuttle service, and we have since your stay made changes to the shuttle service- in that we are now provided with a dedicated hotels only shuttle service, so that it is separate from their parking lot customers. This has allowed us a much faster response and service time for our guests to arrive at the hotel.
To address your contact, or difficulty to contact our Front Desk, please accept our sincerest apology. Our Representatives are working very hard at fielding many different requests and duties, and at certain times they are taken away from the front desk to assist other guests or to deliver check out receipts and newspapers to guest rooms. We do our best to always be available to assist you, our traveler.
We do hope that should your travels bring you again to Windsor Locks, that you will give us another opportunity to show you that we appreciate your choice to stay with us.

Kindest Regards,

The Management and Team at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor locks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2011

My wife and I stayed here six days after storm Alfred hit the area and for miles around most families were without heat and electricity on these very cold nights. I used the computer terminal next to lobby several times during my stay and I was amazed at the hundreds of phone calls and dozens of people that came in to the desk looking for a room for the night.This constant stream of people had obviously been suffering for sometime and some literally begged for a room. The Hotel was booked solid and the waiting list for a cancelation was very long.It must be extremely hard to turn away families that are suffering like that which is why I want to point out that the two people I saw working the front desk that night, Bobby S. and Marie S. showed compassion and respect to everyone that came in and went out of the hotel that night. They did an awesome job under very difficult circumstances.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind review of our hotel and of our team members. It was a difficult time for all that were affected by the storm, and we did our best to see that everyone possible was taken care of to the best of out ability.
We appreciate the time that you took to share your experience with other travelers, and we invite you to think of us for any future needs you may have here in your own backyard.
Kindly,

The Management and Team at Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, CA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Clean rooms. Vanilla Holiday Inn Express Hotel. We arrived in town to see our daughter who was sick so we stayed the night at this hotel. The regional shuttle took us to our hotel with no wasted time. The room had coffee and tea as well as a microwave and a refrigerator. The hotel itself was great, but expect to not eat unless you are in to less than average pizza or Chinese. The hotel is in a poor area right next to the airport. You can walk to a package liquor store for a bottle of wine, but that is it. Otherwise, you get to wait for the shuttle after 5:30 to take you to a mediocre 2 star diner or a Ruby Tuesdays. So we ordered the pizza and got a bottle of wine. The wine was fine. The pizza was questionable, but did fiull our stomachs. Our daughter picked us up the next morning and we will return in 3 weeks. We will go to the Fairfield Inn for our night on the way back and it is located next to the Ruby Tuesday. No shuttle needed. We will try to remember to bring some frozen dinners with us and just plan to spend the evening of our return watching TV and using the microwave.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your stay here with us.
I do hope the your daughter is feeling better- our warmest wishes for that.
We are right in the heart of the airport area, which is a very busy business area. I do also wish there were more options for dining in this area, however we do have some very lovely options, such as a great local Italian-American restaurant, a Japanese Steakhouse, in addition to the pizza, chinese delivery options, and Ruby Tuesdays. Our airport shuttle service is very busy in the late afternoon to early evening with travel to and from the airport, but will do their best to provide the extra trips to restaurants when available to do so.
We appreciate that you took the time to share the highlights of your guest room that you enjoyed. It helps us to know what we are doing right, and were we can always improve.

Kindly,
The Team at Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I choose this hotel based on its close proximity to Bradley airport. Upon check-in I was given a room directly across from the 1st floor elevator/vending machines and admin. offices. I should have know it was going to be very loud, but it was too late to complain. The noise picked up again around 4:30 a.m...ugh. Other than the noise, the hotel was fine for a quick stay and very convenient to the airport. I have stayed at other hotels that provide a light breakfast in the morning and Holiday Inn's breakfast selection is a bit sad. The shuttle to the airport only departs from the hotels every 30 minutes and is a quick 5 minute drive to Bradley. You must request the shuttle in advance and be placed on a list.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the first floor near the elevator or at that end of the hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobythree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of our hotel with other travelers! We do apologize that the location of your room wasn't entirely satisfactory for you. Please don't hesitate in the future to contact us right away, and we'll do our best to find an alternate location if possible that would meet your needs.
We appreciate the feedback about our breakfast options, and I am wondering if you perhaps departed prior to our full hot Express Start Breakfast beginning? For our guests who must depart earlier than our 6am start time for the full breakfast, we do offer our Early Riser- which is a little something to get you started with hot coffee, muffins, bananas, yogurt, & juices. The full hot breakfast including eggs, bacon or sausage, warm cinnamon rolls and freshly made pancakes- begins along with our cereals and breads is set out for that 6am start time. I do hope that you'll get to experience that full hot breakfast another time here with us or at Holiday Inn Express.
Again, we sincerely appreciate your comments, as it helps us grow as a service provider. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you.

Kindly,
The Team at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

My family and friends recently stayed here because it was close to Six Flags New England. This is a very nice clean hotel. The Breakfast was free and very good. And the woman taking care of the breakfast area was a pleasure to have around. She's a keeper
The rooms are very spacious and the beds are quite comfortable. LOVED the down comforters and the pillows were nice and comfy too. Its right across from the airport and I was concerned it would bother us but we didn't even notice. Lots of food places nearby too! You can even get discount Six Flags New England tickets! My only complaint is that the hotel indoor pool closes at 8 PM sometimes 9. Way too early! The gym stays open till 11 so why does the pool need to close so early?? There was only 1 person at the front desk the entire 2 nights and 3 days we were there. When did the poor guy ever get to sleep?? Also I would advise you to use a credit card not a debit card because they place a hefty hold on your account. All in all I would absolutely recommend to a family visiting Six Flags New England only about 15 minutes away.

Room Tip: Large rooms 2 Queen bed room very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 70stang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you so much for the kind review. It sounds like you had a great time here with us and in the area. It's great being located in a area that has so much to offer!
We truly appreciate you taking your time to share the highlights of your stay with us, and we do take seriously the comments you have shared. I will be sure to share your concerns about the pool hours with our Management Company. We'll work on trying to extend those hours of operation so that more guests can enjoy a refreshing dip in the pool.
Thank you again for this opportunity to earn your business, and give you a place to relax and be yourself.
P.s We do allow our Guest Service Representatives a break every now and then :) We have very dedicated employees that we truly appreciate the service that they give us, and to you- our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor Locks hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Address: 600 Spring St, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Bradley Airport, we offer comfortable accommodations and great amenities. It is our great location that you will truly appreciate, just one-half mile from Bradley International Airport, we provide free airport shuttle service to and from Bradley International Airport 24-hours a day.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Bradley Airport is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers as we are conveniently located in Windsor Locks off Interstate 91, 12 miles North of Hartford, CT and 12 miles South of Springfield, MA. The city of Windsor Locks is ideally situated on the Connecticut River, the largest river in New England. We are minutes from great attractions like Six Flags New England, the Mark Twain House and the Basketball Hall of Fame. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Visitors will enjoy browsing at the Enfield Square Mall and surrounding shops or 20 minutes to the Shoppes at Buckland Hills. We are conveniently located to the Connecticut corporate offices of Ahlstrom Fiber, Travelers, PPG Auto, Southern Auto Auction, The Morris Group, Alstom Power, Hamilton Sunstrand and United Technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Bradley Airport
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
Holiday Inn Windsor Locks
Comfort Suites Windsor Locks
Holiday Inn Bradley Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing