We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for park sleep fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Bradley Airport
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Reviewed April 12, 2014

on the 5 th of april i used the park sleep and fly at hills point hotel near Bradley airport. i done a reverse park sleep and fly. i sleep there at the return from vacation. the shuttle was excellent and at time, also for the return i didn't wait for the return shuttle. the driver end the people at front desk was very pleasant and helpful. they event let the pool run 30 minutes past the usual times just for us. the sleep and the hot breakfast was very good and ther was plenty of thing to eat. the only minus was the pillow that was not very good. for the rest and was very good specially at a price of 89 $ for a night with the free shuttle and free parking and the breakfast. th eride from the hotel to airport was done around 6 minutes. very good and hope the park sleep and fly will be there next year. thank's

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benywonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 489 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

I grabbed a room here on my way to Massachusetts on business. The room was very nice and the staff cares that you have a good stay. While perhaps not the newest hotel you will ever stay at, everything functioned well (fridge, coffee maker, etc) and it is clean and well maintained. The breakfasts are also pretty good. The indoor swimming pool is very nice and it also has a fitness room. I'd recommend adding a set of dumbells, but still you can get your workout done. I liked the hotel enough to time my trip back through Massachusetts and Connecticut in order to stay again. I highly recommend Hillspointe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GQIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We held a professional development workshop at HillsPoint that included a continental breakfast and buffet lunch provided on site. The room was set up well, the food was excellent, and the staff was friendly and helpful throughout the day.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank PEF158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty C, Manager at Travelodge Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

PEF158 - We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your Four Star Review! We truly appreciate the feedback. We look forward to hosting your next workshop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel to take advantage of the free parking. We left our car for 24 days for the cost of the room. The shuttle service was excellent. The room and building were just OK. The breakfast was pretty poor. There is no reason to stay here except for the free parking. The staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 623JamesM623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty C, Manager at Travelodge Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

James M - thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback. I apologize that you were not able to find nothing on our Breakfast that suited your needs. We offer donuts, Danish, mini muffins, assorted fruit, assorted yogurt, assorted cereals, assorted juices, hot coffee and teas, hard boiled eggs, a variety of different breads for toasting, bagels, English muffins, make your own waffles, and at least two other hot items (including omelettes, hash browns, French toast sticks, hash, biscuits and gravy, corn beef hash, etc). We hope that we see you again the next time that you are travelling through Bradley International Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Pros - proximity to Bradley Field, parking included, shuttle to and from airport
Cons - Allowing large dogs to be brought into facility, not controlling rowdy guests, no elevator for second floor, no bell hop services, no restaurant or snack bar.

The night we spent their was horrible. Many high school girls (cheerleaders) running in the hall ways and hotel staff did nothing. Than there wer the large dogs peeing and pooping staying in rooms.

I would warn anyone staying here for more than 1 night (pre flight stay and park).

Room Tip: Book with eyes wide open and do not have very high expectations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickyCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty C, Manager at Travelodge Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

richardlazarski - I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit to our hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel, and the weekend you were here we hosting a fantastic Afghan Dog Hound Show. I am sorry that these dogs were a con in your eyes. Although we do allow pets, we don't often have 80 of them staying with us at one time. Again I apologize that this was inconvenient for you. The staff of the hotel, on multiple occasions, had to speak to the High School girls that were running in the hallways. My understanding was that everything was under control at a reasonable hour. I am sorry that they were bothersome. I also want to apologize that you overlooked our marketplace, which is located directly next to our front desk. It offers many snacks including assorted frozen dinners, ice cream, candy bars, assorted nuts, crackers, chips, cookies, soups, mac n cheese, microwave popcorn, and other tasty treats. I hope that you give us another opportunity to gain your business the next time that you travel through Bradley international Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed thru the Park Sleep Fly program recently. This is a great place for short term stays before flights out of Bradley for families, and couples. There is an indoor pool. Fresh coffee available along with snacks for purchase in lobby. There is plenty of parking available for long term stays. We returned with our car unscathed, and ready to go after a week's cruise. Shuttle was at airport to pick us up within minutes of phone call from baggage claim arrival. Great deal for money! FRIENDLY STAFF ALL AROUND!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty C, Manager at Travelodge Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Rebecca D - Thank you s much for your 4 Star Review! We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see yo again the next time you fly out of Bradley International.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I recently used HillsPoints ballroom for a reception and the staff was beyond helpful, and to be specific Mitch Marron is actually the one that was most helpful and made us feel so comfortable, we felt right at home, we stayed the night of our reception and it is very peaceful and quite, i will always choose this place in the future to stay at for any time i would travel and also would choose this place to host all other future occasions. I had a very pleasant experience here for stay and an extremely enjoyable wedding reception. Thank you Mitch and everyone at hillspoint who helped and went above and beyond to make my reception a dream come true!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merium F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty C, Manager at Travelodge Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Merium - Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review. It was a true pleasure hosting your special day. Wishing you the best of luck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hartford - Bradley Airport
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
#11 of 14 in Windsor Locks
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
9.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bradley Airport

Address: 383 S Center St, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-2828 (Formerly HillsPoint Hotel Bradley International Airport Hartford North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Price Range: $60 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bradley Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 10 minutes from Bradley International Airport in Windsor Locks, CT, Travelodge Inn & Suites BDL Hartford North is your ideal location when visiting the Hartford / Springfield area. We offer a complimentary shuttle service to the airport, and a complimentary hot breakfast. Local attractions include the Connecticut Air Museum, Six Flags New England, The Basketball Hall of Fame, The Mark Twain House, XL Center in Hartford and the Springfield Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing