We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not nearly the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Bradley Airport
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Thomaston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not nearly the best”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Pros - proximity to Bradley Field, parking included, shuttle to and from airport
Cons - Allowing large dogs to be brought into facility, not controlling rowdy guests, no elevator for second floor, no bell hop services, no restaurant or snack bar.

The night we spent their was horrible. Many high school girls (cheerleaders) running in the hall ways and hotel staff did nothing. Than there wer the large dogs peeing and pooping staying in rooms.

I would warn anyone staying here for more than 1 night (pre flight stay and park).

Room Tip: Book with eyes wide open and do not have very high expectations
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickyCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty C, Manager at Travelodge Bradley Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
richardlazarski - I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit to our hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel, and the weekend you were here we hosting a fantastic Afghan Dog Hound Show. I am sorry that these dogs were a con in your eyes. Although we do allow pets, we don't often have 80 of them staying with us at one time. Again I apologize that this was inconvenient for you. The staff of the hotel, on multiple occasions, had to speak to the High School girls that were running in the hallways. My understanding was that everything was under control at a reasonable hour. I am sorry that they were bothersome. I also want to apologize that you overlooked our marketplace, which is located directly next to our front desk. It offers many snacks including assorted frozen dinners, ice cream, candy bars, assorted nuts, crackers, chips, cookies, soups, mac n cheese, microwave popcorn, and other tasty treats. I hope that you give us another opportunity to gain your business the next time that you travel through Bradley international Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    41
    34
    57
    98
See reviews for
91
48
31
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed thru the Park Sleep Fly program recently. This is a great place for short term stays before flights out of Bradley for families, and couples. There is an indoor pool. Fresh coffee available along with snacks for purchase in lobby. There is plenty of parking available for long term stays. We returned with our car unscathed, and ready to go after a week's cruise. Shuttle was at airport to pick us up within minutes of phone call from baggage claim arrival. Great deal for money! FRIENDLY STAFF ALL AROUND!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty C, Manager at Travelodge Bradley Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Rebecca D - Thank you s much for your 4 Star Review! We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see yo again the next time you fly out of Bradley International.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I recently used HillsPoints ballroom for a reception and the staff was beyond helpful, and to be specific Mitch Marron is actually the one that was most helpful and made us feel so comfortable, we felt right at home, we stayed the night of our reception and it is very peaceful and quite, i will always choose this place in the future to stay at for any time i would travel and also would choose this place to host all other future occasions. I had a very pleasant experience here for stay and an extremely enjoyable wedding reception. Thank you Mitch and everyone at hillspoint who helped and went above and beyond to make my reception a dream come true!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merium F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty C, Manager at Travelodge Bradley Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Merium - Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review. It was a true pleasure hosting your special day. Wishing you the best of luck!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed over for 2 nights, very good value for the price. Room was clean, food was excellent. Staff was EXTREMELY helpful and pleasant. Pillows could be upgraded and we could have used an extra towel in the room but staff was very quick to comply when contacted. Easy access from the highway. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank affieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty C, Manager at Travelodge Bradley Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
affieL - Thank you for your 4 Star Review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

the room was pretty big and clean....I got the room closet to the pool area so that was a plus I had the option to choose ;D I got the room for my daughters bday so they can go swimming the price was really cheap $81....the pool was a heated indoor pool no one was swimming but us we had the pool for ourselves!!!! love love love I will definetly go back

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosalyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty C, Manager at Travelodge Bradley Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post here on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is truly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The staff at this location totally went the extra mile to make my stay so enjoyable.I received so much personalized attention at this hotel..I felt like the staff was family.
It started with Jim the hotel manager.My sincerest thanks go out to Mitch, Phyllis, Melissa,Joe,Jennifer,Aimee,Ty,Jamal,and Mike. I can't say enough nice words about these people.Also this location has an amazing indoor pool.I highly recommend this hotel property to anyone.

Room Tip: Tell the front desk what are your wants and needs.They will go the extra mile to assist you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty C, Manager at Travelodge Bradley Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
SteveZ - Thank you for your 5 Star Review!!! Your feedback is truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
#10 of 14 in Windsor Locks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bradley Airport

Property: Travelodge Bradley Airport
Address: 383 S Center St, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-2828 (Formerly HillsPoint Hotel Bradley International Airport Hartford North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bradley Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 10 minutes from Bradley International Airport in Windsor Locks, CT, Travelodge Inn & Suites BDL Hartford North is your ideal location when visiting the Hartford / Springfield area. We offer a complimentary shuttle service to the airport, and a complimentary hot breakfast. Local attractions include the Connecticut Air Museum, Six Flags New England, The Basketball Hall of Fame, The Mark Twain House, XL Center in Hartford and the Springfield Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing