We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank RUSSELL P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 149 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. When we arrived at our room door we didn't need the key as the door was propped open with the deadbolt.
We entered to the nasty smell of cigarette smoke. The room is extremely outdated. The sheets were so thin you could see through them- NO Exaggeration! The blanket on the bed was worn and had unraveled threads hanging and rips. There was hair in the bed! The curtains are so old that the lining is completely worn through which allowed the light from outside to shine through. The toilet seat in the bathroom had long black hairs on it. Absolutely disgusting! I WOULD NOT recommend to ANYONE. We left and went to the new Holiday Inn Express on Spring street and it was only $10 more a night and it had a wonderful hot continental breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The rooms are filthy... Cobwebs all over the sliding glass door! The ceiling has stains on it. The sliding glass door would not open ... Talk about in need of an update! I have been going to the same hotel for almost 10 years... There was a bag rolled up by the heater-air conditioner, have no idea what it was.... Not going to touch it...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JANET W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Pillows are lumpy, NO TV listing guides. Asked for a TV guide as was told the desk people have repeatedly asked the manager to print som to no avail.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lawrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night, June 27th 2012. I called in advance because I have a large family plus grandma traveling with us. I was able to secure 3 rooms, all next to each other and 2 were connecting since I had young children. 2 out of my 3 rooms were a park and fly rate since we had 2 cars we left for the duration of our vacation and the 3rd room was just a regular rate. Though we had hoped to arrive for the 2pm check in, we were late. Arrived around 5pm. They put us right on the schedule for a shuttle the next morning to the airport. Rooms were great, though we wanted extra pillows they were unable to provide for us. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool (the outdoor pool was under renovations). We got subway grinders right down the road (it is open 24 hours). All 3 rooms got there wake up calls on time and the driver was of the shuttle was wonderful and very accommodating for my group of 12! Coming back I called the hotel from the airport and they promptly arrived to return us to the hotel to get our car! Same driver as the first time and was just as wonderful with our large group. I tipped him well for being so great (each time). It was a great place to stay for one night while waiting to catch our flight. (though they said complimentary continental breakfast, FYI it was pastries and coffee...wish it had been more for the kids to be able to eat a better breakfast)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

when i walked into the room and saw the flat screen tv, the new furniture and the super comfy bed, the i go into the bathroom and it looks to be something out of 1980. old and broken yellow tiles formica counter tops and just a feeling of disapointment. i am not sure if they are still in the middle of a remodel, but i just cant see them leaving the room this way.... would stay here again if in area. did not use internet or breakfast. if the bathroom was remodeled i would have given 5 starts....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
#11 of 14 in Windsor Locks
136 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 5 Ella Grasso Tpke, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1016 (Formerly Ramada Bradley Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Price Range: $87 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bradley Airport is located in Windsor Locks, CT just one mile from Bradley International Airport. We offer free transportation to and from the airport 24 Hours a day. We are about 13 miles from Hartford and Springfield making us a great choice for many local corporations such as Hamilton Sundstrand, Alstom Power, Konica Minolta, Marcone and Westinghouse. Some attractions that are just a few miles from the hotel include Six Flags New England, Basketball Hall of Fame, Mark Twain House, Eastern States Exposition and many wonderful golf courses. Ramada Bradley Airport hotel is one of the few full service hotels in Windsor Locks. We have 148 well appointed guest rooms. We also offer complimentary wireless high speed internet access throughout the hotel, a unique indoor heated pool with a connecting outdoor pool and exercise room. Come check out the areas #1 Sports Bar & Grill The Fan Club. We offer a Happy Hour that runs from 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm Mon-Fri. The restaurant offers Full Breakfast Menu daily from 6:30 am to 10:30. If you need to leave early, we also offer complimentary coffee, tea, and muffins in our lobby daily from 4:30am to 7:30am. If you are traveling out of Bradley International and need a place to park your car, call us directly to see how we can assist you with our famous Park and Fly Package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn At Bradley International Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
Ramada Inn Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Ramada
Ramada Windsor Locks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing