We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A logistical gem for Northeast travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Great White North
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A logistical gem for Northeast travel”
Reviewed July 10, 2010

This little Econolodge flied totally under the radar of many people, but should be considered the first/last stop for any overnight travel in or out of Bradley International (Hartford/Springfield). The rates are great, the park/fly/stay plan is OUTSTANDING and the staff are courteous, helpful and very personable. We've used this place to park the car/catch the (free) shuttle to the airport a number of times now, and every time the whole deal has been well worth it all. While the rooms are a little tired and, due to it's CT River Valley location/summer humidity, you occasionally have to deal with the usual moisture issues in older places, the upshot is it's a clean, safe, welcoming place to overnight for an early flight, leave the car for weeks, and expect everything to be as you left it when you return. Can't say enough about the staff...if anything's out of place or you need an extra _____, just ask and they'll do whatever it takes to help out. Don't expect the Ritz, but hey, it's an Econo lodge...if money wasn't an issue you wouldn't be checking this place out anyway, right? Happy Travels!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    42
    21
    18
    22
See reviews for
34
41
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2008

Slept at the EconoLodge with my family for several hours before an early morning flight out of Bradley International. The young woman at the front desk was a sweetheart: incredibly pleasant on arrival at midnight and at our 4AM checkout. The shuttle left on time, got us to the airport in two minutes for our flight. However, this hotel was dirty, smelled pretty funky [said they had a recent flood], reminded me of my fraternity house in college. A fine bargain for a few hours rest and a shower, but keep your stay brief, I say.

  • Liked — front desk
  • Disliked — dirty
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve17KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2008

After spend all day living the travel comedy of errors, I ended up in Hartford at midnight with no car or hotel reservations. The first place I called had a shuttle driver ignoring the hotel line - twice. When I called the Econo Lodge, Matt told me there was a shuttle right outside - literally, there was. The driver was expecting me.

The suite was *huge* - and a separate, doored-off bedroom was available. Checkout was nearly instantaneous and the shuttle driver left as soon as I was ready, even accommodating my going to the a rental car agency directly - where I would try to resume my trip - instead of to the airport.

Great service, great room, great rates.

It's also about two blocks (though not on a pedestrian friendly street) from Starbucks.

  • Liked — Room, staff
  • Disliked — Nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jimcarson_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2008

Excellent experience! Great value. Stayed pre and post flight with parking. Friendly and accommodating staff, comfortable and clean rooms, good continental breakfast. The shuttle service was prompt and helpful. We have stayed at several different motels near the airport and this is by far the best we have used. I reccommend it with enthusiasm!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KNIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 25, 2005

We stayed in what would be considered an average room prior to an early morning flight. The shuttle service to and from the airport was timely. Upon our return, our car would not start althougth it would turn over. The hotel staff aided us by trying to jump start the car, but without sucess. They recomended a nearby garage which found a sensor to be bad. While I wited at the garage for the repair, the inn provided a room for my wife and son to relax in, at no charge. After consulting with my normal mechanic I determined the cost of the repair to be quite fair. What more could you want?

  • Stayed December 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 5, 2005

Modest but comfortable rooms -- BUT, you can park for free during your trip. Valet service to the airport. Reasonable prices.

  • Stayed March 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 31, 2004

i would never stay at this hotel again. left the keys to my brand new car with them (it was snowing and they said that they needed to move my car for plowing). when i returned from my vacation however my car was damaged - and guess what the managment said when i could finally get them on the phone - it's not our responsibility. nice huh. so if you value your car and don't want to spend $600 to have it repaired after they damaged it, then don't stay there!!

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor Locks hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 34 Old County Rd, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Airport
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
Econo Lodge Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing